We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading reviews”
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is one of the most run down, dirty places I have ever stayed. Needs remodeling in all aspects, new paint inside and out. The walls and baseboards were dirty. The carpeting throughout needs to be replaced.
The garish furniture was an attempt to show a western atmosphere and is a grand failure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Not impressed with this stay at all. If you stay here, be sure to stay on the second floor. The floors are so squeaky and loud I woke up every time the person above started walking again. I could also hear their entire conversation. Luckily my coworker found this out and was able to switch upstairs. I thought I got lucky and didn't have someone above. Then they arrived at 9pm and it was too late to switch rooms. Also I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Very little options. Then when I checked out, the teller told me I was booked into the wrong room. My receipt showed a different room number then where I actually stayed. This could be an issue if any damages occurred in the room I was supposed to stay in. For the price we paid for the hotel, it was extremely high.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank anellised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tqbhockey3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Facility is outdated and needs a lot of work. The location is very good. The breakfast was the typical that offered the same items found in that type of facility.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W6485XXraymondb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank garylI2377AY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
36.8 km away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
38.7 km away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range: $91 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing