We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
USD 132
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
USD 123
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 132
Hotels.comUSD 132
PricelineUSD 129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
480
100
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
100
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel king suite jackson hole front desk staff fitness center small town waffles would definitely stay here again a great stay staff was friendly hot breakfast road trip yellowstone accommodations parks tetons miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Got sent to the Hampton Pinedale for a few days where I was assigned a suite, which was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, there were make-up remover towelettes in the amenities, and wifi was good. The fitness center was well equipped and clean, but I was disappointed that the pool was closed "until further notice": it turned out that student groups were converging on the hotel, making it impossible to social distance. As seems to be the case in any hotel of any price range, noise leakage is significant: slamming doors, conversations in the corridor, or even in the next room, were easily overheard. Staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and proactive. It was a treat to have hot breakfast available, with a changing-daily menu. Parking was ample and easily accessed. The only negative I noted was that the reflectors at the driveway entrance were inadequate, day or night. However, because the highway is state and the side drive is county, nothing could be done. I just wish the state would either place them more effectively or put in dusk-to-dawn lights. I did notice that while the interior was quite tidy, the exterior garbage cans were not emptied as often as needed.

Room tip: Always choose a higher floor to avoid overhead noise.
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Lamson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you for your review, I'll see if we can do anything to improve the lightening around our entrance from the highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Nice Hampton. Friendly service right when you walk in the doors. I was already upgraded to a room with a view. Breakfast was by order, which was nice as many hotels have gone to a bag lunch. Nice clean rooms. For $300 less than Jackson's Hampton ( about an hour north), this was a value. Pinedale was very charming small town for a quick overnight.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ISC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Lamson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Traveled to Pinedale for a family gathering. For a small town, there are several larger hotels in this small Wyoming area. We randomly chose this property. The accommodations were as expected for a large chain. The Hotel was clean and not overly booked. They were following COVID protocol. The only negative was a side effect of the COVID regulations, no hot breakfast. The front desk offered some prepackaged novelties that were no substitute for the usual Hampton Inn hot breakfast. Obviously, safety was our priority. This property was clean and felt safe.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KellyC1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Lamson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Located in Pinedale WY from 71 miles of Jackson Hole, the Hampton Inn hotel is a good option with fair price, parking free, breakfast free and good service and cleaning! The decorations is like a country style!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 719cromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Lamson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

They are using Covid 19 as an excuse for bad service. The breakfast menu was a disgrace: No bread, no waffles, no bananas, no scrambled eggs, etc. Their answer: Oh, Covid 19 ...! That is hypocrisy. The CDC does NOT mandate that you cannot serve a proper breakfast to your guests.

While using Covid 19 as an excuse for being lazy, the employees did not care about Covid 19 when it came to wearing their masks: Most of them did not wear any!

In short, a really badly run place, charging full price for a room, while delivering only half the service using CV19 as a cheap excuse.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 590flyingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Lamson, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

I'm sorry you felt this way about your stay. The way we are doing on breakfast is in cooperation with our local health department officials. I can assure you that it doesn't save us any work or money; doing thing the way we used to was much easier. Obviously people have their own opinions on how our current situation should be handled; we are doing our best to follow our brand standards and local health department suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews