We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay for Yellowstone and Grand Teton travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moran
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We chose Flagg Ranch because we wanted to visit Yellowstone and Grand Teton NPs. This is a good mid-way place to visit both parks most popular areas. Plus a friend of mine was camping at Sheffield Camp and we wanted to visit. We had a double queen in a four-plex. Adjoining doors made for thin walls and we could hear three small children in the next room bouncing off the walls every day. We had to file a complaint with the front desk because it was non-stop. We should have reserved accommodations next to a quieter couple. Overall comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms close to both National Parks
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenoTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in a Headwaters cabin. The cabin was roomy and clean. We had a short walk to the river and saw an amazing sunset. We also took the Grassy Lake Road for a few miles, giving us a gorgeous view of the river. The food in the lodge was some of our favorite. Our son is still talking about the bison burger! Next time, we will try to reserve a cabin along the river side.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovrlovesitalyeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The RV park has all the predictable amenities, including a clean bathroom with food showers. All the standard electric, water and dump hookups... wish there was a bit more privacy, but the crew brought around cookies our first night - a nice touch!

The Lodge had great amenities and super-great staff providing solid advice for travelers.

Don't fish Pole Cat Creek... you'll have better luck on the Snake unless you're a super-experienced angler. And drive - don't walk... it's a long way to either.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The cabin we stayed in was nice. Very large room and very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I did feel it was a little pricey, but I think it is just because there are not many hotel options in the area.

Room Tip: There are no TV's or AC in the cabins, but you really don't need either.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ana1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed in Cabin 302 for two nights.

Very easy and smooth check in and check out process.
For food we used restaurant and stuff that we brought from West Yellowstone.
They also have a small grocery store.

Cabin was clean. In addition to refrigerator and microwave, we found iron, board and air fan available.

The only problem we have with bugs - mosquitoes and flies.
Lesson learned - don't ever leave door prone!

The place was very quiet. We did not suffer much from burned trees (past fire result) since the cabin was in unaffected area.

Pleasantly surprised with gas prices. Paid $2.64 for Super unleaded.

Room Tip: Always keep doors closed and windows screens properly closed
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
33.0 km away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,001 reviews
22.1 km away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,140 reviews
26.5 km away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
49.3 km away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
36.3 km away
Jenny Lake Lodge
Jenny Lake Lodge
#3 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Moran

Been to Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch

Address: 100 Grassy Lake Rd, Moran, WY 83013
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moran
Price Range: $103 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you visiting both Grand Teton and Yellowstone? Then consider staying at Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch, conveniently located between the two parks. Situated two miles south of the entrance to Yellowstone along the John D. Rockefeller Jr. Memorial Parkway, Headwaters Lodge & Cabins offer campsites and cabins. Pitch your tent in the shadow of towering pines and majestic mountains. No tent? No problem. Camper cabins are scattered throughout the property with bunk beds, picnic tables, an outdoor fire pit and easy access to public restrooms and laundry facilities. Headwaters also has RV sites with full hook-ups. For something more luxurious, book one of the Headwaters Cabins, which include queen or king beds, private bathrooms, patio, coffee maker (and in some cases mini fridge and microwave). From your doorstep you’ll enjoy hiking trails, plus access to the Snake River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagg Ranch Hotel Moran
Flagg Ranch Resort Moran
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins At Flagg Ranch Moran, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing