We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
1
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This place has loads of character. There is a lovely view of the Tetons from the front landing. The historical cabin at the front has been restored quite well, but there are obviously limits to what conveniences have been added. The kitchen is compact but has most things you'll need. The double headed shower in the back cabin is excellent. One of the main disadvantages is that there is no toilet in the front cabin, meaning if you sleep here you'll need to be prepared for an expedition in the middle of the night to the back cabin. Take great care in the pitch black - my husband ended up with very bad scrapes and bruises from tripping on the uneven landing and path. The log furniture bed in the front cabin might seem like a romantic idea, but it is too big for the bedroom, and you can only get out on one side. Also the road is actually quite busy and disturbed our sleep. There was hardly any information in the cabin about local attractions and the managers next door were rarely around after taking our payment. On our last day there, we discovered there was a resident mouse, which meant we had to thrown away a lot of our unrefrigerated food like cereals, rice, pasta and biscuits.
The cabins are very conveniently located - an easy drive to the Tetons or to Jackson.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Morna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This stay was wonderful from the nature coming onto the property, magpie, deer, and bison. Then there were the accomodations that met our needs perfectly. The double spray shower to the washer/dryer, furnished utensilsm nice dining area. The host was very nice as well. Close to a wonderful bike trail if you wanted to run or bike. Check with them about horseback riding or anything else. They are there to answer questions, but not hanging around invading privacy. We will use again when when can. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had a total of 7 in our group and there was plenty of room to spare. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The location was great and the views were amazing. You felt far from it all, but you knew you were only minutes from GTNP and the airport.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a very beautiful area and the Anne Kent cabin's are a great place to stay.They are very clean, comfortable and well equiped. The view's are amazing of The Teton's from this location and the area is wonderful for it's open scenery and Wildlife.
The cabin's are a family run operation and they do a great job. I highly recommend Anne Kent Cabin's.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanburyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent 7 nights in the Jackson area. The first 4 were about 10 miles south of Jackson and the other three were at Anne Kent Cabins. They only had 3 nights open so we decided that it just might be worth "moving" mid trip to stay here. We were so glad that we did! On the map Kelly looks like it might be out of the way but in reality it is a great location in terms of being close to the park, Moose junction, Jackson and the airport.

We stayed in the larger cabin. It was way more room than our family of 3 (2 adults and a 2 yr old) needed. We slept upstairs in the lofts area but there were also enough bunk beds in the basement to sleep 10 more people. The bed was comfy and there was a walk in closet area with a kids bed that was perfect for our 2 yr old. The stairs leading to the loft are quite steep and awkward so not ideal for older adults who have issues with stairs.

Now the best thing about this place...the view. There is nothing like the view. Here you have a clear unobstructed view of the Teton mountains. We loved every minute of sitting on the front porch staring at the mountains. The front of the cabin also has huge picture windows in the dining and living area so no matter where you are you get to see the mountains. We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay during our trip and hope to return again someday. With a view like that it made it hard to leave!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank emy8777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews