We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
translated by Google
Ways to Experience Scenic Safaris
from USD 325.00
More Info
from USD 165.00
More Info
from USD 325.00
More Info
from USD 140.00
More Info
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
684
63
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
684
63
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flagg ranch snowmobile tour old faithful snow coach bison guide james breakfast and lunch snow suits winter wonderland grand canyon hand warmers day trip van ride snow mobiles great guide gros ventre great breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We really enjoyed our trip with Scenic Safaris. Our pickup was on time and our guide was personable and knowledgeable. At one point in the trip, the guide asked us if we had brought swimsuits to dip into the hot springs. We answered that we had not. We did not realize that this answer would end our trip early. We thought that we would at least SEE the hot springs and maybe dip a hand or a foot into the springs. I think we just miscommunicated with our guide but we would like to have been given the choice. Our trip ended about an hour earlier than anticipated because we did not actually visit the springs. Because we are out of town and did not know the area, we did not realize this until we had ended the trip. Our advice is to ask questions of your guide and make sure he/she knows what you want to do!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank themcclays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The trip exceeded all our expectations! Our guide was knowledgeable, attentive to all the travelers and committed to making sure we had the best experience possible. The equipment was in excellent shape. I highly recommend this company and particularly this tour. We will definitely do it again!!!!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall experience was good, however, we felt our guide ran the snowmobiles too fast for some of us to a point there comes a concern of safety. But we understood he was trying to make a great day for us....

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cghd1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was the best part of our ski trip to Jackson, A surprise to find out we could go into Yellowstone in the winter and enjoy views of untouched snow. The tour guide was informative and friendly and made the trip even more enjoyable. Food was pretty good for food that is prepared for mass people. Yellowstone does not disappoint during the winter. Our guide was also very safety conscious concerning the bison that tried to join our tour. Such a treat!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Wonderful day with a good group in the snowcoach. It's very rare that you see Old Faithful erupt with only 20 people standing there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kazan7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews