We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little old, but a good value”
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pony Express Motel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little old, but a good value”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I found the staff of the Pony Express Motel very helpful and friendly, including the resident cat, Vinnie. The motel itself is a bit old, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Taking a left out of the parking lot can be a bit tricky.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    173
    57
    16
    17
See reviews for
169
211
31
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

stayed in the 2BR deluxe condo in october 2011 for 3 nights. furnishings seem new but the apartment itself is old. no maid/cleaning service for this set-up. bathroom was clean. the manager was friendly and helpful. definitely not walking distance to the main part of town where the restaurants are. there is a supermarket and mcdonald's across the street. the unit is good value considering it can sleep 4-6 people for $150/night before taxes. no hairdryers. bring dish detergent and sponge if you will be dining/cooking in a lot. the duvet cover in one bed needed washing; hair (plural) stuck on the cover if inspected closely. the balcony (with outdoor furniture) overlooks the pool. quiet.

Room Tip: #3 is on the second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuasette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snohomish
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here on Ocober 6, 2011. Clint, owner, went out of his way to help us by booking a two bedroom suite. Also our dog was accomodated by him. The rooms were great and they helped me carrying the luggage to the room....highly recommend!

Room Tip: special requests, ask for Clint
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We chose to stay two nights at the Pony Express for the value. The manager/owner was very friendly and pleasant. The adorable cat Vinnie greets you in the office. The kitchen unit room was $59.99 base, $64.79 with taxes and has a queen sized bed. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots, pans, bakeware, utensils. We fixed our own breakfast at the room, and had some leftovers heated up for dinner the second night. The full-sized fridge was very clean and convenient. Stored our cooler's ice packs so they were frozen when we left.

Pros: nice bedding, full kitchen, in town (if that's good for you)
Cons: walls are kind of thin so you can hear, bathroom had no fan vent so got kind super foggy after showers

Room Tip: If you need to stay in Jackson for cheap, stay here to save money and cook meals in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Spent 2 nights here and was pleased with the accomodations. Clean, comfortable, friendly service, adequate parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueslady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.2 km away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#24 of 40 in Jackson
89 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
2.2 km away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#14 of 40 in Jackson
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#29 of 40 in Jackson
334 reviews
1.9 km away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
672 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Property: Pony Express Motel
Address: 1075 W Broadway Ave, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001-8650
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price range (per night): $119 - $382
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing