We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
383
171
102
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
171
102
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granary restaurant horseback riding amazing views of the tetons wildlife safari there is no air conditioning grand tetons teton range jackson hole the wood burning fireplace murphy bed hour ride hot tub bison master bedroom rustic feel sliding door sleigh ride
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

My husband and I just got back from spending an amazing long weekend at Spring Creek Ranch. The location is perfect...close enough to the airport, town and Jackson Hole ski resort, but still in a world all its own. We stayed in one of the one bedroom rooms that look out over the mountains, and the view was incredible! Snow capped mountains every way we looked! To top that off, the in-room fireplace provided the perfect ambiance for our Western holiday. It was pure bliss to fall asleep every night to the crackling sound of a fire. The staff members at SCR were so friendly and helpful and really made our getaway special. We had breakfast at the Granary every morning and loved the food, especially the banana cream pancakes. Our waiter Stacey was excellent and gave us great recommendations on activities and hikes in the area. We also had dinner at the Granary several nights and enjoyed the food, the large roaring fire and of course the unbelievable views! The resort provides transportation to town and the ski resort, but we rented a car which gave us a bit more flexibility since the shuttles operate on a set schedule. Our stay at Spring Creek Ranch will be hard to top and we look forward to going back to experience it in the summer!

Room Tip: Room 2107 had an amazing view!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely note. The staff and I are very proud of Spring Creek Ranch,so we are pleased to see that your experience is the type we all strive to provide our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that we can all look forward to your return in the near future.

Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Spring Creek Ranch is perched above Jackson looking down on the valley with the Teton Mountain Range in clear view. It is a great location for a special occasion, wood-burning fireplace in room and a deck with terrific scenery. The price is not cheap but is worth it for a fun getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the mountain looking at the Tetons
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you for your kind words. All of us at Spring Creek Ranch take great pride in our jobs and in providing wonderful service. We all thank you for staying with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Spring Creek Ranch is a charming & unique resort which has Western warmth & ambiance. It's perfect for those seeking the specialness of Jackson without being in a hotel environment - if you want that, just walk next door to the Amangani & pay 3-4 X more. SCR is a huge property to hike, explore, drive, take a nature excursion or an evening sleigh ride. Yes, there's a reason that the Amangani chose this property to site their resort. Has rooms in the main lodge, but better is to get a room / suite in one of the adjacent free standing chalets, Super! You'll enjoy! ....

Room Tip: Rooms in Chalets are tops .....
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

David,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our setting. We do indeed provide a different experience for our guests and I am glad that you embraced it.

Thank you for staying with us. All of us at Spring Creek Ranch hope we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Great customer service, fabulous food, gym, spa, indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Condos clean, roomy, and with wood burning fireplaces. Walking throughtout the property was fantastic with stunning views of the Grand Tetons!

Room Tip: Ask for a condo with a view of the Grand Tetons.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Gina,
Thank you for hitting all the areas we try to be perfect in. I really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we may look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Price
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stayed here with my family for a night in May 2014. Things got off to a bad start when they accidentally reserved a room smaller than I had requested. I found out about it when I took my bags to the room. Eventually, I had to turn around and head back to the main lobby which was a little inconvenient. To make up for it, they gave us a townhouse, and things went from awful to awesome in a matter of seconds.

Awesome:
* the best views in the world, from your bed
* super clean rooms
* super clean bathrooms with all the amenities you could think of

So-so:
* they ran out of milk early in the morning for coffee
* check in process was slow

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bugyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

I am so sorry that we had miscommunication on the type of accommodations you desired. However I am please that our team reacted quickly and we were able to correct our error. Thank you for your understanding and for acknowledging our efforts as it means a great deal to the staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can all look forward to your return in the near future.
Sincerely,

Stephen Price
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews