We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Pre-Fab and Cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Title says it. The hotel is clean, but the building feels like it is straight from the factory. What ski hotel does not have a hot tub?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snydro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBCGM, General Manager at White Buffalo Club - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

I am greatly sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay. All of our rooms have full air conditioning as well as heat. We do not currently have a hot tub in the building, but as you may not have known, all of our guests do have complimentary access to indoor pool and hot tub nearby. I hope that you had a great time while visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed at the White Buffalo Club in Jackson last August. It was the worst experience I could imagine. First of all, it is a Time Share club that has 'gone bad.' In other words they couldn't sell them so they converted it into a hotel. But they don't really know how to run a hotel. The room carpeting was very dirty. There was no soap in shower. It was set up like a Time Share - no surprise there. There was a plunger dispenser of hair wash in the shower. Ditto for the soap. No hand soap in the wash basin of the bathroom. The windows looking out were filthy. All in all it is in a sad state of repair. I definitely would recommend that you stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBCGM, General Manager at White Buffalo Club - Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

I am shocked at your review and greatly apologize that your experience at our hotel was not to your liking. I also apologize greatly that you were upset before arriving, at our cancellation policy. Due to Jackson being a destination location with low percentage of last minute bookings, most hotels do not allow cancellations within 48 hours of arrival.

Our facility and staff go to great lengths to make sure that conditions are at the utmost cleanliness and will try to look into why last August your room was not this way. Being a hotel, we have a large amount of supplies for our rooms at hand. I apologize that these items may not have been in your room as that is not normal protocol.

We are a small 17 room Boutique Hotel and do not offer time shares or partial ownership of any kind. All of our rooms do have washer and dryer and some even have full kitchens, so I can see how this may have been confusing.

I hope your travels are well and one day you may give us another chance, as your experience here was not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very well maintained and manged resort. Very nice rooms with king size beds, flat screen TVs, slate and granite bathroooms, etc. Front desk staff were efficient, accessible, and helpful at every opportunity. And, though small and quaint, it has all the important amenities of a large, impersonable hotel, including a top notch restaurant and workout facitities. First class!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GordonDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The WBC has to be the best place to stay in JH. The food is amazing, staff is pleasant and helpful, and the location allows you to walk to restaurants, bars, gaming establishments, and shopping. The work out facility is first rate. I have heard the spa is terrific but since the bar is between the lobby and the spa I never made it. Beds are fantastic and the rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask politely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Islndmvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I thought the White Buffalo Club was everything and more than I expected.

Staff-at check in was friendly and fast. Harry was super accomodating calling places and asking questions for us. Also found me an urgent care that was open on Saturday because I became ill while there. But the location is one of its best points because you can walk to all the restaurants and shops in Jackson in 5 minutes. Also the fitness center was fabulous. I didn't get a chance to take yoga class, but did take one pilates class that was very good.

Rooms and Bathrooms were large and our double King had a very large soaking tub that was awesome. I also was able to peek in one of the kitchen suites and would definitely upgrade to that next time. Did miss having a mini fridge to keep a few things cold during our stay. Parking garage was an extra nice touch and never had problems with finding parking spot. Beds and linens were nice and very comfortable.

Restaurant was good, but not amazing in my opinion. Truffle fries were greasy and so were the crispy Brussel sprouts served with the trout. The USDA sliders were OK, but were not served with anything (lettuce, onion, garnish?) Macaroni and cheese was pretty dry! Staff at the bar was friendly, and happy hour was nice with 2 for 1's. But they were out of a few things I tried to order and a noticed that happened to a couple other people too.

Only problems we did encounter during our stay was our Dog sledding excursion did not get booked and girl at front desk supposedly left a message, but no message or no missed calls from hotel? If I hadn't gotten ill this would have been an error that would have ruined our trip. So definitely confirm any reservations are in fact confirmed. The way we found out was when we asked the night before what time they were picking us up. Quite a surprise to say the least. Also I had upgraded my massage to a 80 Minute, but I guess massage therapist didn't get notified so I only got 50. So might ask before you start just to make sure you are getting what you want! Massage was very good though, and room was nice.

But overall I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindajirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 km away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#9 of 40 in Jackson
592 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
577 reviews
0.1 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.7 km away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#32 of 40 in Jackson
72 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Buffalo Club - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Buffalo Club - Hotel

Address: 160 W Gill Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $245 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Buffalo Club - Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Buffalo Club boasts one of the most premium locations amidst all Jackson Hole hotels. You'll find us only three blocks from Jackson's charming Town Square, and close to dining, shopping and nightlife. A perfect fit for Jackson Hole vacations! Stay at one of the nicest luxury hotels in Jackson Hole Wyoming and you'll enjoy having all of Jackson at your doorstep! Enjoy dining at our modern American steakhouse, take part in a relaxing yoga class in our expansive fitness and wellness center, or find your Zen in our intimate boutique spa. Lodging options range from Single or Double King hotel rooms, fireplace Suites, Hospitality Suites, 1 to 3 Bedroom Suites, or Penthouse options. The White Buffalo Club is Jackson's downtown luxury property with unmatched amenities and emphasis on providing excellent customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White Buffalo Club - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Buffalo Club Hotel Jackson
White Buffalo Club - Hotel Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing