We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cowboy Village Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parkway Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lexington at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 143*
USD 125*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 290*
USD 197*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
USD 173*
USD 133*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
708
328
60
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
328
60
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinqueen bunk bedscookiescozy cabinsfront porchindividual cabinssmall kitchenettejackson holegreat place to staystove topkitchen areapool and hot tubhot chocolategreat cabinin townmini kitchenpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My Dad and I stayed at the cabins for three nights in early February while on a ski trip to Jackson Hole. We had a cabin with Queen bunk beds. The cabin had everything you needed and was very clean and well kept. We cooked dinner on the stove one evening. The small refrigerator was also very handy. The breakfast at the main office was adequate. Cookies, coffee, and juice every afternoon. The grocery and beer store were only 1/2 mile south and the main downtown was right around the corner. Great place to stay. Would definitely stay at Cowboy Village again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

We appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers! Our staff are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of cozy cabins we offer at our property. Everyone hopes you both had a blast skiing in Jackson Hole and it was a memorable trip! Hopefully we will be able to see the two of you again next year! Thank you and take care.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is our second year staying at the Cowboy Village Resort during our annual ski trip to Jackson Hole. This year we brought our dog and found the staff to be extremely accommodating and generous. The only reason that the resort didn't get 5/5 was the sketchy wifi signal in the cabins it seemed to be offline more them on..The breakfast could use some fresh fruit but that is just being picky! We really enjoyed our five nights and will be returning next year!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

It truly was a pleasure accommodating the two of you for the annual ski trip the Jackson Hole! We hope you had some great days up skiing at the famous Jackson Hole Mountain Resort! The staff hopes that the cabins were comfortable for you both and the doggie too. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Also, it is a priority right now to work on the WIFI signal. Travel safely back home and Happy Valentine's day you two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here as a couple for one night on a driving holiday during September 2012. We weren't sure what to expect but this ended up being one of our favourite places (and certainly one of the most comfortable) in the whole holiday.
The rooms are log cabins - and by that I mean genuine, individual, made from real logs, cabins. Often, during our trip, we looked at accommodations described as log cabins which were more like Portakabins but these were the real deal. The real log walls gave the cabins a lovely warm, cosy ambience and the fact they were detached meant we weren't disturbed by neighbour noise at all.
Although the property is dog-friendly there was no evidence that a dog had ever been in our cabin. The only signs we saw were other guests walking their dogs on leads round the grounds.
Parking is directly outside the cabin which is very convenient. It didn't actually make much difference to us but to anyone with limited mobility I would imagine it could mean a lot.
The management team obviously try and give their guests the best experience they can. When we checked in we were told about complimentary hot drinks and snacks which we didn't make use of but probably would have had we stayed longer, The site also boasts a small pool and hot tub and a guest laundry (which I always appreciate and made good use of). There was also a small fitness centre which my husband used and said it was perfectly adequate with a decent amount of space.
The room itself was clean, comfortable (firm bed) and well equipped with a small kitchen area and flat screen tv. It was very clean. The bathroom was clean and provided everything we wanted. Heating and lighting were well placed and easy to control - all adding to the comfort. We had one of the best night's sleep of the holiday here.
Jackson itself appeared to be great (we were only here one night) and the cabins are well-placed, outside the main area but an easy stroll away.
I really can't think of anything we were unhappy with and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

We can not thank you enough for staying with us in one of our cabins at the Cowboy Village Resort. Our staff want to thank you for your kind words regarding the accommodations as well as the service you received during the stay. Everyone is thrilled that both of you enjoyed Jackson Hole and want to wish you a happy Valentine's Day! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed here while at a ski race in Jackson. Rooms are very warm and clean and having a small area to make breakfast is great. Having our own cabin was private and quiet. Our friends were in a larger cabin which was a great place to have a small group. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddA708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Howdy! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Cowboy Village Resort in downtown Jackson. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your ski race and hope everyone had a blast! All of us here at the Cowboy Village are already looking forward to seeing you again next time! Take care and travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We've spend there 5 nights, in January 2013, Cabin was very clean. Nice two flat TV and cable service. Even there was -22F outside, inside was warm. Only minor - , the bedroom is not fully separated from the kitchen/living room. There is connection on the top, probably because the bed room doesn't have own heater. Overall we are very happy after our vacation. Will go there next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anndybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townsquareinns, Manager at Cowboy Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

It was a pleasure having the family stay with us at the Cowboy Village for 5 nights! The staff is happy to hear that everyone had a great family vacation here in Jackson Hole! Thank you for taking your time to review us and we are already looking forward to seeing you all again next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews