We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
462
147
34
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
147
34
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver dollar bar historic hotel cowboy suite grand staircase corn chowder jackson hole stuffed bear deluxe room in town turn down service old west western theme heart of downtown wonderful hotel first floor teton village bison
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We had an enjoyable casual dinner at the Wort Hotel. Vegetarian options are a bit hard to come by in Jackson, but the Quesadilla here was delicious, and the veggie burger was not too bad. The barman makes a great Margarita too.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GemmaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely LOVED The Wort! The staff was phenomenal. The room was excellent, and the location was absolutely perfect! Smack in the middle of town, and convenient for any excursion(s) in the surrounding area! Hope to get back someday!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dsully5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visits here for meals. The food was generously portioned and delicious. The service was friendly and efficient even though some nights they were very busy. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Camusban7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a wonderful one-night stay at The Wort Hotel at the end of September. After an afternoon spent hiking in Grand Teton NP, from the moment we drove up to The Wort we felt well-cared for and attended to. Check-in was seamless, a porter was ready to help with our bags, and the valet service went the extra mile for us by retrieving a few items we had forgotten in our car. We stayed in room 201, the Cowboy Suite, and loved the western-themed decor, plush furniture and bedding, and quiet location facing a side street. Check out early the next morning was simple, and the valet quickly retrieved our car, turning on the heat and seat heaters and leaving water bottles in the cup holders, which were nice touches. When I initially booked the hotel, I wondered whether it would be too kitschy for our taste, but that was absolutely not the case. My parents stayed here 40 years ago and it wasn't as luxe at the time; it's clear someone has invested in making this a top-notch hotel right in the heart of downtown Jackson. Only regret is that we couldn't have stayed longer- next time!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are also equally excited to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your overall experience at The Wort Hotel. We hope you will stay with us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Wort Hotel is everything you could want in a hotel. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and provided us with a great sleep each night. The turn down service was a nice touch as were the "silver dollar" candies each night. The toiletries were very soothing and relaxing. The location is the best - within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. A special shout-out to Kelly - the concierge, who provided us with exception planning and help in booking our restaurants and tours. She definitely went over and above in making our sister trip a wonderful adventure. The entire staff is certainly first class!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jet91452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W, General Manager at The Wort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for choosing The Wort Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our service. Kelly is a fantastic employee and I will be sure to pass along your praises. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews