We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
102
70
30
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
70
30
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hilton brand cookies comfortable room night's sleep definitely stay here again hotel is located night stay pool and hot tub oatmeal the breakfast area complimentary breakfast great place to stay great breakfast road trip inns melissa
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Very much like most hotels in this price range, but this hotel has great outlets for all our electronic devices. Bedside USB outlets as well as the regular type. Nice breakfast choices, decent bed, very clean and I'd come back here when in Gillette.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We received the upgraded outlet selections when remodeling our guest rooms last year - and they are great, aren't they! Very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was the best stay we had on our 12 day road trip, aside from our Yellowstone Resort. Rooms were new, very clean & comfy. Great breakfast & excellent price! Front desk personnel were very helpful, especially when we needed to have our clothes washed-laundromat on site.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leahmL1114QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette, WY! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when you next visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Clean rooms; the lady working the evening of July 4 was wonderful! The breakfast was good, the rooms were adequate. Free Wi-Fi, the beds wre comfortable. Easy to find right off of the interstate. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again! Tammy (the lady from the 4th) says HI and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We'd gone from Mount Rushmore to Devils Tower today and Gillette seemed the most logical place to stay to get us situated for the next day's trek. It is over an hour from the monument, but the monument is in the middle of nowhere. We got in after 10pm, but thanks to our reservation and checking in on the app, they were ready for us and we were quickly in our clean, comfortable room. After a good night's sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast. The western omelets are pre-made, but I liked it. There are plenty of food choices. Check-out was quick and easy. The interstate is easily accessed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! I'm glad we were able to give you a quick, convenient room at checkin, and a wonderful breakfast to start you on your way the next morning! We aim to please, and hope you had a wonderful vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The bed and the pillows were great. The room was quiet, the HVAC easy to control, and the breakfast was tasty. The room was quite large even though it wasn't a suite. Breakfast started at 5:00 am. Tammy at the front desk was exceptional!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Gillette! We appreciate your kind comments and are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us! Tammy says hello! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews