We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left with a smile on our faces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great Hampton. Nice room not one complaint. Breakfast was standard Hampton buffet. Front desk was quick and pleasant. Will go again if in area. Good night sleep. Air-conditioning was a little load out side. But once we got to bed did not notice.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from outside ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ford4sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your nice review of our property! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us, and we are very happy you had a nice stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Very much like most hotels in this price range, but this hotel has great outlets for all our electronic devices. Bedside USB outlets as well as the regular type. Nice breakfast choices, decent bed, very clean and I'd come back here when in Gillette.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We received the upgraded outlet selections when remodeling our guest rooms last year - and they are great, aren't they! Very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was the best stay we had on our 12 day road trip, aside from our Yellowstone Resort. Rooms were new, very clean & comfy. Great breakfast & excellent price! Front desk personnel were very helpful, especially when we needed to have our clothes washed-laundromat on site.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leahmL1114QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette, WY! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when you next visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Clean rooms; the lady working the evening of July 4 was wonderful! The breakfast was good, the rooms were adequate. Free Wi-Fi, the beds wre comfortable. Easy to find right off of the interstate. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again! Tammy (the lady from the 4th) says HI and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We'd gone from Mount Rushmore to Devils Tower today and Gillette seemed the most logical place to stay to get us situated for the next day's trek. It is over an hour from the monument, but the monument is in the middle of nowhere. We got in after 10pm, but thanks to our reservation and checking in on the app, they were ready for us and we were quickly in our clean, comfortable room. After a good night's sleep, we enjoyed the breakfast. The western omelets are pre-made, but I liked it. There are plenty of food choices. Check-out was quick and easy. The interstate is easily accessed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! I'm glad we were able to give you a quick, convenient room at checkin, and a wonderful breakfast to start you on your way the next morning! We aim to please, and hope you had a wonderful vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
6.2 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
681 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gillette

Address: 211 Decker Ct, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation completed in 2016, our Hampton Inn Gillette hotel is fresh and energized. Ideally located near all the coal, gas and oil companies that make Gillette the Energy Capital of the Nation. An exclusive partner with Campbell County Health just two blocks from the Hampton Inn Gillette hotel. Catch an event at the Cam-Plex multi-event facility, which is mere minutes from the hotel. Stay at this newly transformed hotel in Gillette, Wyoming and enjoy our completely renovated guest rooms. Floor to ceiling, everything is new in each of our guest rooms. From rodeos, outstanding culinary experiences, western shops and museums, to superb breweries and world-class golf courses, there truly is something for everyone near our Gillette hotel. Check out our Special Offers Page for additional savings and Book Online for the Guaranteed Lowest Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing