We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
101
70
30
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
70
30
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hilton brand great hotel cookies comfortable room night's sleep definitely stay here again hotel is located yogurt pool area the breakfast area complimentary breakfast melissa interstate internet tower energy
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is one nice hotel! The hotel is located right off the main highway and in a nice newer area. The hotel is very nice looking from the outside, but once inside the hallway and rooms smelled brand new. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C8251ATlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the great review! We had just finished remodeling all of our guest rooms before your stay.. so we did indeed smell brand new! We love our new rooms, and are glad to hear that you did too! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Arrival at this hotel is welcomed with a smile. Check-in is very quick. Staff go out of their way to serve guests with expeditious responses to inquiries. I like the exercise room, particularly the weights. Conveniently located near the interstate exit near restaurants. The rooms have recently been remodeled and are very nice. Overall, this facility and the people that work there are outstanding and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 583troyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! It truly warms our hearts! We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

They do a very good job and it is just simple to stay here. The rooms are always in good shape and the breakfast is just what you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk helped me reduce my room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We love to hear that we've done what we set out to do everyday -- make a great experience for our guests! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located near everything in Gillette. The breakfast was really good. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. I would be happy to recommend this hotel in the future. Make sure your HH rewards get counted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed a night and I would say this was average for a Hampton Inn. The room itself was an ok size but the window mount air con was extremely loud. The wifi wouldn't reach the room we had with a dot or one bar at best (we were at the end units). Breakfast was the usual standard for a Hampton Inn so good on that front. Check in was slow as they couldn't get the system to find/accept my member number. Nicely though, the front desk staff then checked us in at a reduced rate given our wait.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Please accept my apologies for any issues you had during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We will always do our best to rectify any issues that we can, and give you the most enjoyable stay possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews