We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable, convenient, complete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Arrival at this hotel is welcomed with a smile. Check-in is very quick. Staff go out of their way to serve guests with expeditious responses to inquiries. I like the exercise room, particularly the weights. Conveniently located near the interstate exit near restaurants. The rooms have recently been remodeled and are very nice. Overall, this facility and the people that work there are outstanding and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 583troyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! It truly warms our hearts! We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

They do a very good job and it is just simple to stay here. The rooms are always in good shape and the breakfast is just what you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk helped me reduce my room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We love to hear that we've done what we set out to do everyday -- make a great experience for our guests! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located near everything in Gillette. The breakfast was really good. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. I would be happy to recommend this hotel in the future. Make sure your HH rewards get counted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed a night and I would say this was average for a Hampton Inn. The room itself was an ok size but the window mount air con was extremely loud. The wifi wouldn't reach the room we had with a dot or one bar at best (we were at the end units). Breakfast was the usual standard for a Hampton Inn so good on that front. Check in was slow as they couldn't get the system to find/accept my member number. Nicely though, the front desk staff then checked us in at a reduced rate given our wait.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Please accept my apologies for any issues you had during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We will always do our best to rectify any issues that we can, and give you the most enjoyable stay possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

First stay here, but have stayed at dozens of Hamptons both in and out of the US. Gillette has plenty of places to stay, but not in the higher-end category. The Home-2 Go properties tend to be chaotic, loud, and overrun with kids and dogs, so this was the choice for this trip. Very close to 90, in an area with other similar motels. Lots of free parking. Typical roadside Hampton, in the middle of remodeling, so there was a bad odor of paint or plaster and the hallways looked pretty bad. Rooms were remodeled with modern, inexpensive furnishings. Plenty of electrical outlets, but not enough hooks in the bathroom. Tub was old and cracked and had some nasty black stuff. The shower head was cheap and terrible. Took forever to shower and rinse off due to poor water flow. Not a good way to try to save money. Ended up spending so long in the shower; it was crazy. Typical Hampton breakfast. I can't eat it, as it is not good for me. Plenty of places in town to get good coffee and breakfast, though, so no problem. Only one elevator, so if you are pressed for time, stay on the first floor. All in all, it was pretty much as expected for Hampton Inn. Gillette could really use a Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Only 1 elevator; if in a hurry, stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your information on the issues that needed attention during your stay. I do apologize that we were still at the tail end of our room remodels, and had odors and work to still be done. We hope you will stop by again and stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
6.2 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Gillette

Been to Hampton Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gillette

Address: 211 Decker Ct, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gillette
Price Range: $105 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation completed in 2016, our Hampton Inn Gillette hotel is fresh and energized. Ideally located near all the coal, gas and oil companies that make Gillette the Energy Capital of the Nation. An exclusive partner with Campbell County Health just two blocks from the Hampton Inn Gillette hotel. Catch an event at the Cam-Plex multi-event facility, which is mere minutes from the hotel. Stay at this newly transformed hotel in Gillette, Wyoming and enjoy our completely renovated guest rooms. Floor to ceiling, everything is new in each of our guest rooms. From rodeos, outstanding culinary experiences, western shops and museums, to superb breweries and world-class golf courses, there truly is something for everyone near our Gillette hotel. Check out our Special Offers Page for additional savings and Book Online for the Guaranteed Lowest Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing