We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
101
70
29
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
70
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhilton brandgreat hotelcookiescomfortable roomnight's sleepdefinitely stay here againhotel is locatedyogurtpool areathe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastmelissainterstateinternettowerenergy
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

They do a very good job and it is just simple to stay here. The rooms are always in good shape and the breakfast is just what you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk helped me reduce my room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We love to hear that we've done what we set out to do everyday -- make a great experience for our guests! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located near everything in Gillette. The breakfast was really good. Overall my stay was very enjoyable. I would be happy to recommend this hotel in the future. Make sure your HH rewards get counted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed a night and I would say this was average for a Hampton Inn. The room itself was an ok size but the window mount air con was extremely loud. The wifi wouldn't reach the room we had with a dot or one bar at best (we were at the end units). Breakfast was the usual standard for a Hampton Inn so good on that front. Check in was slow as they couldn't get the system to find/accept my member number. Nicely though, the front desk staff then checked us in at a reduced rate given our wait.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Please accept my apologies for any issues you had during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn. We will always do our best to rectify any issues that we can, and give you the most enjoyable stay possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

First stay here, but have stayed at dozens of Hamptons both in and out of the US. Gillette has plenty of places to stay, but not in the higher-end category. The Home-2 Go properties tend to be chaotic, loud, and overrun with kids and dogs, so this was the choice for this trip. Very close to 90, in an area with other similar motels. Lots of free parking. Typical roadside Hampton, in the middle of remodeling, so there was a bad odor of paint or plaster and the hallways looked pretty bad. Rooms were remodeled with modern, inexpensive furnishings. Plenty of electrical outlets, but not enough hooks in the bathroom. Tub was old and cracked and had some nasty black stuff. The shower head was cheap and terrible. Took forever to shower and rinse off due to poor water flow. Not a good way to try to save money. Ended up spending so long in the shower; it was crazy. Typical Hampton breakfast. I can't eat it, as it is not good for me. Plenty of places in town to get good coffee and breakfast, though, so no problem. Only one elevator, so if you are pressed for time, stay on the first floor. All in all, it was pretty much as expected for Hampton Inn. Gillette could really use a Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Only 1 elevator; if in a hurry, stay on first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your information on the issues that needed attention during your stay. I do apologize that we were still at the tail end of our room remodels, and had odors and work to still be done. We hope you will stop by again and stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The Hampton inn was great. They had cookies and other treats when you walked in. The room were very clean and comfortable. The pool was kind of shallow, but it was still great. The front desk was terrific, she recommended a great place to eat and was very friendly. I would of gave them five stars except that they were remodeling the third floor. It was very clean so there was no problems. In the morning breakfast was filled with a wide variety. They had to go bags which was a very nice touch. When we end up back in Gillette we will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank snelbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (even while we were still remodeling). Remodeling can be a bit tough to be around - but the end product turned out great! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews