We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably best choice in Gillette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gillette
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016

First stay here, but have stayed at dozens of Hamptons both in and out of the US. Gillette has plenty of places to stay, but not in the higher-end category. The Home-2 Go properties tend to be chaotic, loud, and overrun with kids and dogs, so this was the choice for this trip. Very close to 90, in an area with other similar motels. Lots of free parking. Typical roadside Hampton, in the middle of remodeling, so there was a bad odor of paint or plaster and the hallways looked pretty bad. Rooms were remodeled with modern, inexpensive furnishings. Plenty of electrical outlets, but not enough hooks in the bathroom. Tub was old and cracked and had some nasty black stuff. The shower head was cheap and terrible. Took forever to shower and rinse off due to poor water flow. Not a good way to try to save money. Ended up spending so long in the shower; it was crazy. Typical Hampton breakfast. I can't eat it, as it is not good for me. Plenty of places in town to get good coffee and breakfast, though, so no problem. Only one elevator, so if you are pressed for time, stay on the first floor. All in all, it was pretty much as expected for Hampton Inn. Gillette could really use a Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Only 1 elevator; if in a hurry, stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your information on the issues that needed attention during your stay. I do apologize that we were still at the tail end of our room remodels, and had odors and work to still be done. We hope you will stop by again and stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The Hampton inn was great. They had cookies and other treats when you walked in. The room were very clean and comfortable. The pool was kind of shallow, but it was still great. The front desk was terrific, she recommended a great place to eat and was very friendly. I would of gave them five stars except that they were remodeling the third floor. It was very clean so there was no problems. In the morning breakfast was filled with a wide variety. They had to go bags which was a very nice touch. When we end up back in Gillette we will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank snelbs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (even while we were still remodeling). Remodeling can be a bit tough to be around - but the end product turned out great! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Disappointed with our stay. The hallway outside our room was being re-wallpapered, and the smell from the primer was strong even in our room, giving my wife a headache. Staff did nothing to rectify the situation, just offering to open an outside door to try airing the floor out (it didn't). Wi-Fi was terrible; I had to use mobile hotspot to connect to the Internet with any reliability.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Gillette. I'm sorry that I was not made aware of the issues during your stay, as I would have at that time, of course, offered you our 100% Guarantee. Looking back, it does look like we were fairly full that evening, so I do apologize that we did not have a room on a different floor for you. We will certainly honor the Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for you.
Once again, I hope you will accept our apologies for the issues at our hotel surrounding our current construction. We hope to be completely finished with the remodel within a few weeks, and will have a wonderful, refreshed property to give our guests the best experience we can.
Please stop by with us the next time you are in the area and let us share our refreshed property and the great customer service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at Hamptons quite a bit so chose this place based on our previous experience and a good deal from HH honors. The property was in the middle of a remodel so the halls were a bit cluttered but not bad. We were on the 3rd floor next to the elevator but neither highway or elevator noise were bad. The best thing about our stay was the breakfast. We were there on a Saturday night but we were one of only three groups in the breakfast room Sunday morning. Great breakfast choices and for us everything was fresh. Breakfast here is served at 6 which was nice for us on this trip. In the exercise room the seat on the bike was broken but everything else worked fine. If stopping in the area again, we would have no problem stopping here again. We may have lucked out by staying here on a slow night.
The parking lot includes 4 Tesla charging stations.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank MNfamily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review! Remodeling phases of hotels can be hard to stay around, but I am glad to hear it wasn't too much bother. The newly remodeled rooms are great! Please stop by and stay with us again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here at the last min after having way to many close calls with deer on the road. Nice newly refreshed and remodeled property with brand new bed's and furnishings. The staff is A+++ and are very accommodating. I watched a staff member handle a grumpy customer with tact and a smile which can be a rarity these days. They even start breakfast at 5am for those early risers! Great job- Gold Medal performance in my opinion.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra C, Manager at Hampton Inn Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love to hear that we've done our job in giving our guests a comfortable stay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
6.2 km away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
681 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gillette

Address: 211 Decker Ct, Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: $102 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total transformation completed in 2016, our Hampton Inn Gillette hotel is fresh and energized. Ideally located near all the coal, gas and oil companies that make Gillette the Energy Capital of the Nation. An exclusive partner with Campbell County Health just two blocks from the Hampton Inn Gillette hotel. Catch an event at the Cam-Plex multi-event facility, which is mere minutes from the hotel. Stay at this newly transformed hotel in Gillette, Wyoming and enjoy our completely renovated guest rooms. Floor to ceiling, everything is new in each of our guest rooms. From rodeos, outstanding culinary experiences, western shops and museums, to superb breweries and world-class golf courses, there truly is something for everyone near our Gillette hotel. Check out our Special Offers Page for additional savings and Book Online for the Guaranteed Lowest Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing