We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
295
180
64
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
180
64
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes legal tender best westerns attached restaurant single story several buildings on site restaurant free breakfast spread out granola bars king room great restaurant ground level old school stay there again room door an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Traveling solo. Liked the ground level court yard room setting with ease of vehicle access. Friendly staff. Good cont breakfast. Quiet. Rooms very clean. Will stay again if in area. Strong water pressure in shower which you don’t find very often. Ample plug ins for elec. free WiFi.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank l0gh0mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed a quiet stay. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had reservations at Quality Inn but when we arrived they could not give us a downstairs front room even though we booked weeks ago. So we went to Best Western at the last minute. We were so lucky because this hotel has amazingly nice, large rooms and parking in front of our room door. Since I am handicapped this is a major advantage. The price was fair for this amount of luxury. We have a large king room with sofa, chair and coffee table plus all the normal amenities. Furniture and bedding are upscale. We are very happy to recommend this lovely hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Dunmar Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The Best Western Dunmar Inn in Evanston Wyoming is a well-kept expansive property. The furnishings in the room are nice and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom was tight but adequate. I will stay there on my next trip to Evanston.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derik307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Dunmar Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This is a really unique property. All one story rooms, so you can park right outside your door. However, that means that they can be a significant distance from the registration desk, the restaurant and lounge and the pool areas. Keep that in mind if you have mobility problems or ask for something close. Beautiful grounds though, incredible fountain and sculpture at the entrance. We even saw deer near our room which was at quite a distance from the entrance! The restaurant and lounge were quite popular. There is large vehicle parking available to the side of the buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrailerTrashNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Best Western Dunmar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Dunmar Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed our unique property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This is a great place to stay. We will definitely stay there again. We had a very enjoyable experience staying at this motel. The breakfast was excellent the room was great and it is close to everything

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hulktruck911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews