We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
245
99
19
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
99
19
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no surprises great hotel newer hotel great breakfast complimentary breakfast is after a long day would definitely stay here again comfortable beds easy access fitness center next morning hot tub hotel room stayed one night the breakfast area desk clerk pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Evanston was a great halfway point of our travels and we will always choose a Hilton hotel over others. The stay was as expected; staff was very nice and friendly. There were no luggage carts available and I could hear our neighbors walking around in the middle of the night. But the room was decent and clean, the internet was good, and they had a nice assortment of breakfast items, including lovely fruit, as well as the breakfast person was extremely nice. Overall, a good stay for a medium price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kkzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Evanston_WY, Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We usually stay in Hamptons when travelling and even though this one was located in a very small , remote, out of the way city it lived up to all expectations for a Hampton. The staff was very pleasant and personable on all levels. Morning breakfast was what we have come to expect and the hotel was spotless. Easy off and on from the interstate yet quiet at night. We may never be in Evanston again but if we are this is the hotel we will be stooping to stay the night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Evanston_WY, Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Ronald.
We love that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to you visiting us again. Fingers crossed you find yourself in Evanston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We like Hampton Inns and stay in them a lot. My reviews are normally positive about the environment and staff. Unfortunately this time there is a sour apple to color the experience. “Travis” who was in charge of breakfast was rude saying—almost shouting—among other things, “I can’t tell you information about food, because then I am liable.” He was so out of control that even friendly “Terra” commented how he was out of bounds and rude. On a happy note, at check-in “McKenzie” was smiling, sweet, attentive and pro-active fixing an issue in the business center computer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear jbwhitehouse,

Please let us begin with a sincere and humble apology for our "sour apple." We are shocked to learn one of our team members would behave in such a way. The management is addressing this situation specifically with this employee. And we assure you that this behavior is not tolerated. Unfortunately, we all know it only takes one bad apple to spoil the whole barrel. Happily, we have the McKenzies' and Terras' delivering on the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best stays possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We hope you will give us the opportunity to see our improvements and enjoy a more positive association with our hotel in the future. Thank you for taking time to share with us about your experience. And again, we genuinely apologize for the sour apple you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds. This hotel was very nice. It is a newer hotel. Handy location as it was just off the interstate. The breakfast the next morning was very good. We had red potatoes and scrambled eggs with cheese. Very tasty!

Room tip: We were on the second floor. Very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suncone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Evanston_WY, Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hello Suncone.
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at our little home away from home. We are pleased it was enjoyable. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really like Hampton Inns, but were slightly disappointed in this one. My baby was crawling around on the carpet of our room and as I picked him up I saw his knees and hands were black from the dirty carpet. Also the pool and hot tub area had a fair amount of sand/dirt in the pools.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonality_EVWWY, Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

We apologize you experienced any disappointment with your stay. We do however appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We were able to get this corrected immediately. We do hope you will return so we can show you how we have improved. Also, thank you for taking time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews