We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
341
186
62
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
186
62
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsfront deskgreen chiliroom was cleangreat place to stayoutskirts of townnice hotelbreakfast staffthe breakfast areagas stationoff the highwaywould stay here againbiscuits and gravywafflescookiesbreakfast was deliciousdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Check-in was painless. The room was clean and well organized. If I hadn't overheard a conversation during breakfast, I would have sworn this was a new hotel. Beds were comfortable, no noise issues, WiFi worked fine. It's been about 15 years since I thought of Best Western as a solid hotel option, but I was impressed.

I didn't catch the name of the gentleman running the breakfast area, but he was amazing. We stayed at 7 different locations and that role is so vital to the customer experience. It's the last significant interaction you have with the hotel. Most of the breakfast staff we encountered seemed unhappy. But the service at this hotel was great and a perfect way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevinz0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Your headline made our week, thanks Kevin! We're so glad you enjoyed your room, check-in, wifi and Chris (our Breakfast Attendant)! We strive to make every guest feel like they are as close to 'home' as they can get and we're glad we could be a great place to stay for you. Enjoy your vacation and we hope you'll come see us again when you're traveling through! Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed at this Best Western on our way to Colorado. Lovely rooms, great and friendly staff. We had dinner at Wasabi Japanese Grill & Bar in town which was totally awesome too! We had a great time!

I also find that if I book the hotel on their actual website, I can get a better deal.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montanawilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

You're absolutely right! If you book directly with us, we give you the best rates! Thanks so much for staying with us during your journey to Colorado. We're so glad you enjoyed your room and our staff (Wasabi is a great place to eat too, nice choice!). Come see us again soon and travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel was full of pleasant little surprises. I will absolutely be staying here for every trip to Cheyenne. The amenities were on point. You have to have the green chili at breakfast, it was restaurant quality. The staff was friendly, the beds were comfy, and we truly enjoyed every minute of our stay. If you’re in Cheyenne, don’t hesitate to stay here, you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MJMorand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for this review! We can't help but agree about the green chili, it's amazing! Thank you for all of your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Passing through Cheyenne and we experienced car trouble which caused us to stay in Cheyenne for several days. We were exhausted and the hotel desk clerk was extremely kind and helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the cleaning staff was always available if we needed anything. Breakfast was delicious and the kitchen/dining area manager was terrific. He takes great pride in his work. We can't say enough about how well every one of the hotel staff took care of us. In fact, we found kind and helpful people throughout the entire city of Cheyenne and we appreciate each and every one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank firecaptdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Car trouble is the worst, but we're glad you were able to stay with us while it was getting fixed (better safe than sorry we always say)! We're thrilled you had a great stay, and we will definitely pass your comment along to Chris, our Breakfast Attendant as he will love to hear it. We appreciate you! Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stopped here on our way home to California. The location was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was the usual hotel offerings, eggs, sausages, breads, waffles, but sufficient enough for our trip. Stayed on the third floor which was pretty quiet. Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D, Director of Marketing at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for thinking of us along the way, we appreciate it! We're so glad you enjoyed our location, rooms, beds, staff and breakfast! Have a safe trip, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews