We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
250
149
44
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
149
44
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard gamesevening snackscrackerswafflessausage gravyfresh veggiesranch diplarge lobbyroom was cleanparking lotbreakfast areaexcellent stayplace to staywe've stayednext morningfirst floorpopcorn
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Location seem to be a bit hard to find but it had a quite location and was clean the rooms seemed a bit small even for us but we are just staying a night not living there the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was good and the breakfast was well stocked and taken care of We did have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I would try and get a room on the second floor the first floors widow are level with the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor if you dont want to be eye level with the parking lot
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckyk592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear beckyk592

I am very happy to hear this was your first time to stay and it all went good. We are a older Motel and our rooms are a little smaller then most. Your next stay we will put you on 2nd floor nice view of the mountains or the river. Hope the rest of your trip was good. Look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice & friendly front desk attendants. The rooms were super nice for a Super 8. Only thing I noticed negative was I didn't see an elevator. Hotel only has 2 levels but I had heavy luggage & had to pull or drag them up the stairs. Had a nice typical breakfast available in a very clean & neat breakfast nook in the lobby. I would definitely recommend & would stay there again without reservation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Janet 5

No we do not have a elevator I sure wish we did. Happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

First off.....Mary needs a RAISE!!! She was/is SOOOOOOO nice. As soon as I stepped foot into the Super 8 doorway, Mary was already greeting me, with a smile to boot. Even my Pomeranian (Tabitha) loved Mary and my Pom doesn't take to very many people quickly. Mary got me checked in quickly, as we talked and chuckled for a while. Saw Mary again the next morning and AGAIN...she greeted me and asked how my room/night was. I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but NEVER had a front desk clerk be SO nice. Mary LOVES her job and it shows. Okay now for the room: The rooms are spacious and quiet. Refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioner ALL worked great. The bed was AWESOME. Slept like a log, all night. Breakfast was super....plenty of food to get you going for the day. If/when I go through Casper, Wyoming again, I WILL definitely stay at Super 8 Casper West. Thank You Mary for being SO nice. You're a "gem". :-)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Shelly R

So glad to hear that Mary was very helpful and that your dog loved her. We are very pet friendly as a lot of people travel with pets. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews