We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
253
151
44
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
151
44
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard gamesevening snackspizza hutcheese and crackerssausage gravywafflesfresh veggiesranch diplarge lobbyroom was cleanmexican restaurantparking lotmotorcycle tripbreakfast areaexcellent stayplace to staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice & friendly front desk attendants. The rooms were super nice for a Super 8. Only thing I noticed negative was I didn't see an elevator. Hotel only has 2 levels but I had heavy luggage & had to pull or drag them up the stairs. Had a nice typical breakfast available in a very clean & neat breakfast nook in the lobby. I would definitely recommend & would stay there again without reservation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Janet 5

No we do not have a elevator I sure wish we did. Happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

First off.....Mary needs a RAISE!!! She was/is SOOOOOOO nice. As soon as I stepped foot into the Super 8 doorway, Mary was already greeting me, with a smile to boot. Even my Pomeranian (Tabitha) loved Mary and my Pom doesn't take to very many people quickly. Mary got me checked in quickly, as we talked and chuckled for a while. Saw Mary again the next morning and AGAIN...she greeted me and asked how my room/night was. I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but NEVER had a front desk clerk be SO nice. Mary LOVES her job and it shows. Okay now for the room: The rooms are spacious and quiet. Refrigerator, microwave, air-conditioner ALL worked great. The bed was AWESOME. Slept like a log, all night. Breakfast was super....plenty of food to get you going for the day. If/when I go through Casper, Wyoming again, I WILL definitely stay at Super 8 Casper West. Thank You Mary for being SO nice. You're a "gem". :-)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Shelly R

So glad to hear that Mary was very helpful and that your dog loved her. We are very pet friendly as a lot of people travel with pets. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed 9/8. Had chosen this property after reviews, looked like a good value. Older hotel, Rooms well used. Soft bed, Room was small and no closet, only a hanging rack on the wall. Seemed to be clean. Smoking rooms on some levels, so hallways has smokey smell at times. Floor in hall uneven, worn. Breakfast was just the usual toast/cereal/waffle routine. No Elevator at this property. Would give it a 2 1/2, wasn't poor but it was less than average for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Cathy G

I am sorry that we did not met your expectations. We are a older Motel. My owners do put back ever year into the motel. I hope the rest of your trip was good.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews