We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
122
68
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
68
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single cabin grassy area in room coffee maker individual cabins the owner log cabin answer questions one night enjoyable stay comfy bed short walk nice folks main street air conditioning close to downtown great place to stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay! Loved the quaint log cabin we stayed in. Comfortable and quiet - looked out the window in the early morning to see a doe walk by
Had access to supper being delivered! Also pet friendly!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank maryrI6269EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy b, Owner at Z Bar Cabins and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Loved this log cabin in Buffalo.It had such a cosy feel to it,was spotlessly clean and spacious.Inside it contained more than many a hotel room with a large fridge,microwave, good lighting and a large comfortable bed.The air con worked well but was noisy.The cabins were situated on Rte 16 so easy access to Yellowstone Park.
Check in was the most hassle free I have ever encountered.Would have been happy to stay many more nights than the one night we had.Car parked at the side of cabin.

Room tip: If you have children a cabin near the play area so you could watch them.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulineclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy b, Owner at Z Bar Cabins and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Our stay at the Z Bar was excellent. We stayed in one of the large cabins which was perfect for us. The staff was incredibly friendly and service oriented. Excellent location to rapidly get out to our hunting unit and to hit restaurants and grocery stores in town.

I would highly recommend. If I get another pronghorn draw for unit 16 or 22 I would stay here again for sure.

**However** TripAdvisor screwed up our reservation in their process working with Z Bar. TripAdvisor reserved the wrong room configuration for us. Fortunately, Z Bar was able to make it right for us without any problems. The lesson? Don't trust Tripadvisor to get it right. Call your motel/hotel after you make the reservation to CONFIRM your reservation. **BE ADVISED**

Room tip: Make sure to check if you are getting a motel style room, small cabin, duplex cabin, or single king-sized cabin.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy b, Owner at Z Bar Cabins and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

On our road trip across the country in June, we were looking to stay in highly rated, yet affordable hotels along the route. When our trip itinerary changed slightly and brought us to Buffalo, Wyoming, we "rolled the dice" with Z Bar Cabins. The pictures looked wonderful and the place was well rated, but it was not your normal chain hotel. We were very excited to find out it was not your normal hotel in so many good ways. The rooms were very clean and had all of the comforts of a usual hotel, and the beds were very comfortable. There is a play area in the center courtyard for kids, and our daughter found two new friends in the owners' children, who were very friendly and welcoming of her. While we only stayed one night at the hotel, we would gladly stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StLuxbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy b, Owner at Z Bar Cabins and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Love log cabins, one night stopover on our road trip heading to Rapid city. Parking right next to the cabin.
Room; adequate size for 2 people comfy bed, a bed side table both side would have been useful thou. bathroom with all the necessaries, fridge and microwave in the room, Ice machine in reception, no breakfast but hay we knew that when we booked.
Wifi good, would stay here if we were along this way again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremy b, Owner at Z Bar Cabins and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews