We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“September vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Woodruff, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice D
1 review
“September vacation”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautiful home. My family of 6 and a baby had a wonderful time. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with. We had plenty of room and enjoyed fishing almost every day. You wont be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your fine review. We plan renewing the lake front for the 2018 season. New steps, new patio, fire pit with 4 new swings and improved beach. Hope you will be back
Don and Sandy McCain (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S
1 review
“If you are looking for serenity this is the place for you!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners were a pleasure to deal with. The home was well stocked and beautiful. The lake was small, but peaceful. We saw quite a bit of wildlife including bald eagles, fox, and deer. We used the kayaks quite a bit. If you are looking for a relaxing and low key vacation then I highly recommend this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa falls wi
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harriet S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was peaceful and quiet. Grandkids had a good time fishing and hanging out. The house and amenities were great. Only problem was that the weather did not cooperate, lots of rain and temperatures too cold to swim. Very good place to stay and you are close to town and shopping.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j m
1 review
“Renter”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our family has enjoyed this luxurious home for years. Kayaking on the lake while the family fished has always been enjoyable. Being so close to town for sight seeing and errands yet so peaceful and quiet!!! I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away yet have everything at your finger tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing