We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The two bedroom townhouse was great for the kids and me. They loved having a TV in their room and using the whirlpool tub. It is close enough to the Dells to enjoy the water parks. Although the Chula Vista, which we had tickets included with the stay, was a bit of a drive.
The beds were too soft for my liking, I even tried sleeping in one of the twin size beds but it wasn't any better.
Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BabyCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I, my husband, my sister, her husband purchased a Living Social deal and stayed here. The picture on the living social site was a bit misleading as they pictured the unit next to the one we stayed in. That actually probably is why we felt slightly let down when we saw the place we actually were staying in. It'd be helpful to know the name of the place within Tamarack you are staying. We were in Glade #6
We had never been to Tamarack's homes, but thought they may have been along the lines of a place we stayed in Christmas Mountain in the Dells. It was not. It was decent though. It was clean, we had cable- though the tv was a bit old school, and there was a hot tub that was big enough for 2. It was great having a full kitchen to cook for ourselves the whole weekend. They had plenty of dishes to use- we just had to bring our own food/spices and napkins. The bed was comfy and there was a tv in the bedroom as well as the living room. The electric fireplace had a mind of its own. It was nice when it was working- I had to pound above it once and it kicked on after we tried a bunch of other things. We did go to the activity center which was fun. We shot some hoops, threw around our football, and played tennis. We didn't make use of their pool and hot tub. They had a little arcade area, but we didn't want to pay for anything in there. There was also coffee set out in the lobby of the activity center. The center actually was a nice addition. Also you are really close to Walmart if you forgot anything or want to grab anything.
The deal provided lift tickets and entrance to Mount Olympus waterpark. We had a really fun weekend, though I doubt we'd stay at this particular place the next time we go to the dells. For 4 people we'll opt for something with 2 bedrooms instead of 1 bedroom and a pullout sofa.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DivaJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We Love the Tamarak its close to walmart mabey 5 minutes including traffic , to get to everything but far enough away so it not crowded. When it is just me and Chad and our grandkids we get the 1 room etc with our other children the two room you just use what you need.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I actually ended up staying here because I got a groupon for it, but I would absolutely come back! The "rooms" were the size of an apartment I used to stay in and were very clean, with everything you will need for even a week vacation. The resort itself had enough to do to fill a day, and very close to pretty much all of the attractions in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I are already talking about going back for a longer stay this summer with our son.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We found this hotel on a coupon website and were impressed! This place had an Activity Center and lots of open land. Bring some cross country skis, snow shoes, Mtn bike or walking/running shoes. Nice and close location to a Walmart. Rooms very clean and little kitchenette to make small meals. I would definitely return for another visit! Don't go to Mtn Olympis Water Park - try to upgrade to a different place with better reviews.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DenverDude12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.1 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
7 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort

Address: 874 Xanadu Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Chicago and Minneapolis, Wisconsin Dells is the ideal spot for your next wet and wild family adventure. With water and amusement parks and shows and attractions galore, there's plenty to love about this destination, and Mirror Lake and Tamarack Resort is just minutes from it all. Five different condo-style layouts all feature full kitchens, fireplaces and space for the whole family. Onsite amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, sports courts, a pond, game room, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Tamarack And Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Fairfield Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing