We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
American Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
USD 125
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 142
USD 127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 194
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
USD 258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
56
50
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
50
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity centerpaddle boatsliving roomindoor tennis courtsrent dvdsnice patio to sitlinen serviceplenty of closet spaceishnala supper clubfull kitchenquiet areaoutdoor poollove coming hereworkout roompaper towelsgas fireplacewasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

For the price of a one-room suite in a fancy hotel, we got a bi-level with 2 bedrooms (3 beds), a dining room, a living room with a let-out sofa, a fully loaded kitchen, a backyard, a "neighborhood" the kids could roam about near the house, resort activities, and discount tickets to the big waterparks/go-karts which were about a six-minute drive away!

Room Tip: We had a middle townhouse and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LisaE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I were at the resort for 6 days ... we enjoy being able to kick back. The location is perfect for anything you want to do. We enjoyed going to the AMC theater for a movie and lots of yummy popcorn. The area is perfect for young families or folks just wanting to have a quiet time with great restaurants. The casino is nearby for those who want to participate. Since we did not have our grandchildren with us this visit, we enjoyed spending some time there this visit. We have stayed at other places at the Dells, but Tamarack is our preference there.

Room Tip: Terrace Court was our quietest visit, even with a family reunion in the next two units.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife,son and I recently spent 5 days at Tamarack at Wi. Dells. While away fron the downtown area it is less than a 5 minute drive to all of the attractions. Weve stayed in every possible type of accommodation in the Dells over the years and we found the Tamarack the most enjoyable. The unit was immaculate, newer appliances, fresh linen,plenty of towels and very comfortable for three adults.
We stayed in the Mirror Lake complex and we enjoyed it greatly. The furthest away from the pool area but the quiet was awesome. Both pools were spotless and enjoyable. Inddor hot tub was nice,also. We were there when there was a burn restriction so all of the outdoor grills were covered up. However, the restriction was lifted day two of our stay and the grounds staff immediately removed the covers. We found the staff to be very attentive and pleasant. Towel/linen exchange was seamless and the woman running the laundromat was very sweet.
Fellow residents were very friendly. Simply a restful and enjoyable five days.
Highly recommend the stay!

Room Tip: Bring charcoal if you want to grill. Grills are not gas. Walmart was crazy to shop at on a Friday night. Turn right onto Xanadu to get to the resort. May want to bring a fan for second bedroom. A little stuffy on second floor. Master has a celing fan
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We take our neice and nephew with their children every year for a week. Our unit is neat and clean and very suited to young children. There is quite a variety of activities for the children and adults. There is the indoor and outdoor pools, the nearby waterparks, the state park next door, shopping, and the feeding the friendly rabbit just outside of our unit. It was nice to have some family time away from the busy and noisy waterparks, but still have a large variety of activities to choose. I even found some time to make cherry rum jam. We were able to use the grills to cook our dinner and follow this with the ever popular somemores. The activies up at the rec center were enjoyed by the children. We had so much fun that we can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My family and I stayed in the Terrace colony unit for 5 nights. Our unit was very clean and nice. The applicances looked almost new but the living room furniture could be updated. We could tell the resort is undergoing some renovations. The exterior of some units needed to be repainted. The property was very beautiful and well maintained. My children enjoyed feeding the ducks around the lake. They also enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. We enjoyed our stay at this resort because you are close to all the attactions in the dells but away from all the noise you may have at other resorts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants the comforts of home while on vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has been renovated.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews