We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Odyssey Dells
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 167*
USD 145*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 130*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145*
USD 140*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 104*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
USD 86*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 81*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
USD 94*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
USD 127*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twi-Lite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
USD 74*
USD 70*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
31
44
21
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
44
21
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt olympussecond bedroomthe indoor water parktheme parkconvection microwavethrough rcismall kitchenstove topnice propertyworked finegreat amenitiesparking passrecommend this resortlazy riverliving areastayed two nightsentire stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We usually go to Christmas Mountain Village, but couldn't get in so we stayed here. It was fine and served its purpose. Small kitchen with no stove. Shower pressure was awful. Housekeeping service was great. They were very friendly and helpful. Desk service was just ok. Since it's a BlueGreen property, I wish it was connected more to Christmas Mountain. They had no information about skiing or anything. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Angie M., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Odyssey Dells! We regret to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We always strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and would like to learn more about your concerns at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We rented a two bedroom, combined, for a couple of nights through a sample timeshare package. The suite was nice, though the living room furniture was uncomfortable. Everything was clean, and service was good. The kitchenette was very nice. It was attached to Mount Olympus resort, and we were able to use the indoor water park (December stay), which was fun for the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MNRiverValleyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello MNRiverValleyLocal, Thank you for staying with us at Odyssey Dells! We are happy to hear the unit was clean and you received good service. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the indoor water park! We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was clean. The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was a very basic room. The blue green staff was very nice. When we walked into the room it did have a strong smell that was overpowering. Once in the room we got used to it. The hotel is connected to the skywalk to get to the indoor water park. I was not impressed with the water park.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hello Jennifer D.,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells! We are pleased you found our hotel to be clean and our accommodations comfortable. We are happy to hear that our staff also provided you with very nice service. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We used a friends time share to stay for 3nights as a little getaway before my Husband's Deployment. We usually stay at the Wilderness, but figured we would give Mt Olympus a try since my friend was offering her timeshare as we only had to pay the $90/night service fees for a 2bdrm condo.
The room was OK. It only had a partial kitchen which was tough when trying to cook for my family. There wasnt an oven, but the microwave was a convection oven. There wasnt a washer/dryer in the room. And the room was very crowded with furniture. We have a 4month old baby, and we had to keep the pack and play in the kitchen area because it wouldnt fit in either bedroom. :/
The resort was overpriced to say the least. $3 for a 16oz fountain drink. Other resorts offer a souvenier cup with free or discounted refills....nothing offered here at Mt Olympus. My 3yr old and 5yr old girls were both bored with the indoor water park in the first hour.....we had a 3night stay!!! There is a small LAZY (boring) river, a small kiddy zone with 1 baby slide and 3 toddler slides, 5 adult water slides, 2 hot tubs, and one 5ft pool. The 5ft pool was very basic with no hoops and no obsticle course. The kiddy area had tinny little baby splash area but nothing that squirted and shot water. The kiddy slides looked like they were built in the 70s. :/ my kids dont do the adult slides yet and they didnt fit in the rafts for the lazy river. Needless to say, we werent impressed. We went to knuckleheads on day 2. And movies on day 3. We swam a little bit each day but there wasnt much to keep my kids entertained for very long. Very dissapointing because we go to the dells to swim!! We like to go off season when there arent crowds and we can swim indoors during the dead of winter.
We will not be back to Mt Olympus. Very thankful that our friend let us use her timeshare, but not worth it. I would rather go to the Wilderness where we can play all day between 4 different indoor waterparks! Mt Olympus=overpriced.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank tklmepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hello tklmepink, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We regret to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and we are dedicated to providing enjoyable experiences. We would like to learn more about your experience at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a great time. Nice and cozy, we enjoyed family time and loved it can't wait to go back. The only thing I didn't like is the distance to the indoor water park, no signs in the hallway to prevent getting lost.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hello Joyce A., Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are happy to hear you had a great time! We're pleased you found our property to be nice and cozy as well. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews