We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
33
47
21
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
47
21
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the indoor water park theme park mount olympus through rci stove top great amenities parking pass recommend this resort stayed two nights entire stay beds were very comfortable nice stay off season king bed bath unit property
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was clean. The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was a very basic room. The blue green staff was very nice. When we walked into the room it did have a strong smell that was overpowering. Once in the room we got used to it. The hotel is connected to the skywalk to get to the indoor water park. I was not impressed with the water park.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hello Jennifer D.,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells! We are pleased you found our hotel to be clean and our accommodations comfortable. We are happy to hear that our staff also provided you with very nice service. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We used a friends time share to stay for 3nights as a little getaway before my Husband's Deployment. We usually stay at the Wilderness, but figured we would give Mt Olympus a try since my friend was offering her timeshare as we only had to pay the $90/night service fees for a 2bdrm condo.
The room was OK. It only had a partial kitchen which was tough when trying to cook for my family. There wasnt an oven, but the microwave was a convection oven. There wasnt a washer/dryer in the room. And the room was very crowded with furniture. We have a 4month old baby, and we had to keep the pack and play in the kitchen area because it wouldnt fit in either bedroom. :/
The resort was overpriced to say the least. $3 for a 16oz fountain drink. Other resorts offer a souvenier cup with free or discounted refills....nothing offered here at Mt Olympus. My 3yr old and 5yr old girls were both bored with the indoor water park in the first hour.....we had a 3night stay!!! There is a small LAZY (boring) river, a small kiddy zone with 1 baby slide and 3 toddler slides, 5 adult water slides, 2 hot tubs, and one 5ft pool. The 5ft pool was very basic with no hoops and no obsticle course. The kiddy area had tinny little baby splash area but nothing that squirted and shot water. The kiddy slides looked like they were built in the 70s. :/ my kids dont do the adult slides yet and they didnt fit in the rafts for the lazy river. Needless to say, we werent impressed. We went to knuckleheads on day 2. And movies on day 3. We swam a little bit each day but there wasnt much to keep my kids entertained for very long. Very dissapointing because we go to the dells to swim!! We like to go off season when there arent crowds and we can swim indoors during the dead of winter.
We will not be back to Mt Olympus. Very thankful that our friend let us use her timeshare, but not worth it. I would rather go to the Wilderness where we can play all day between 4 different indoor waterparks! Mt Olympus=overpriced.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank tklmepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hello tklmepink, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We regret to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and we are dedicated to providing enjoyable experiences. We would like to learn more about your experience at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had a great time. Nice and cozy, we enjoyed family time and loved it can't wait to go back. The only thing I didn't like is the distance to the indoor water park, no signs in the hallway to prevent getting lost.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hello Joyce A., Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are happy to hear you had a great time! We're pleased you found our property to be nice and cozy as well. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was a very cramped unit. The second bedroom was ridiculous no closet that was in the hallway. For being a Bluegreen owner I felt this was definitley sub par to what I have been used to . And I agree with a previous reviewer there is only one main master switch for the lights and it did not shut off the patio light. We had gone to hotel right when we arrived in the Dells to pre-register. The woman at the desk said come back by 3:00 it will be done for sure. We get there at 3:45 and another woman says it is not ready. At precisely 4 P.M the manager says the room is ready. That really irritated me. Why do you even offer pre-registration??

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bargainmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hello bargainmama, Thank you for sharing your review of the Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. As a Bluegreen owner we very much appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide enjoyable experiences for our guests and would like to learn more about your stay. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The suite comes with passes to the Mount Olympus waterpark, across the parking lot.
Our suite was clean, modern and comfortable. Unlike most Bluegreen resorts, there is not a full range. There is a two-burner cook top and a microwave / convection oven, a full size fridge and full size dishwasher.

The master bedroom has a deep tub with jets. The bathroom has a shower.

There is a small balcony. Ours overlooked the parking lot.

There are no barbecue grills on site.

I personally prefer the Christmas Mountain Bluegreen resort in Wisconsin Dells. If you like waterparks and being in the middle of Wisconsin Dells, this is a good choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Janice V., Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean, modern, and comfortable. We are glad you also enjoyed your balcony, as well as your passes to the Mount Olympus water park. We thank you for you feedback and we do hope to have an opportunity to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews