We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great trip at Christmas Mountain”
other travellers have booked this property
Tubing Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tubing Hill
Living rom living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Tubing Hill
Living rom
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Indoor water slide
Layout of some of the units
Indoor Swimming pool
fireplace
27 hole Championship golf course
Downhill Skiing
Looking down the street of Cottage units
Looking down the road at cottages
Layout of the 800 acre resort where our units are located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kniselys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great trip at Christmas Mountain”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time here. We had hoped for a larger unit but this was what was available and it work better then we expected for our family. No complaints!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsecor
1 review
“The cabin was perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a great trip! We brought our boat and were able to leave it in a secure parking area when we were not using it. The cabin was very very clean. The kitchen was great it had all the utensils you don't have to bring with. Central air was great and nice TV's. Sherri was great to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganO37
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A very relaxing and beautiful place”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really had a great time! Just what we were needing to get out of the city of Chicago and enjoy this beautiful cottage. It was decorated beautifully & the accommodations were wonderful. Lots to do to keep the kids busy. We will be back again for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quagmire0
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall, a great stay. Will definitely be back.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the cottage models. Unit was in excellent shape and had just about everything we needed for our stay. We found the staff to be very responsive and the front desk has pretty much anything you need. When we arrived we were able to get a pack-n-play within minutes. The resort itself seems to be well kept. Didn't have a chance to take advantage of the pool on this trip though. Unit seems to have been recently updated with flat screen TVs in the main room and each bedroom. All the appliances were in good working order.

Only *small* recommendations for the owner we would have would be to supply (or check the supply) of coffee filters, as we had to go out and get some despite a coffee maker and coffee being provided. There was also a slight odor to the unit. Nothing overpowering, but might be something you want to address for other guests. Also, it's hard to get a good signal on the wifi there. Not a dealbreaker for us by any means, as we tend to not spend a lot of time in the condo when we're on vacation, but might affect others.

All in all though, well worth the price. My family enjoyed the trip and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Unit was newly remodeled and clean.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kniselys
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay at christmas mountain”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Renting from Sheri was awesome. I highly recommend it. We've stayed at christmas mountain lots of times over the years, but this was our best experience yet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing