We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
139
5
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
5
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house garden cottage wonderful hosts the cottages other guests this place rocks inn keepers b b's devils lake state park our honeymoon standard hotel felt like home each morning would highly recommend staying here home away from home next morning plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed in the Argosy for our anniversary get-away. Twin beds are acceptable after 29 years :) And they were so comfortable! The outdoor tubs were definitely the highlight -- very relaxing and plenty of hot water! Breakfast was incredible -- so much delicious food.
Russ and Laurie were so attentive to details and wonderful hosts!
Great location and beautiful setting! This sure beats having to stay at a large waterpark resort or standard hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BOYZ2MEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed serving you, and hope that you will be able to come again.
Thanks again, Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I have never actually stayed in a bed and breakfast before. This was an excellent place to be the first to stay in! My friend and I were welcomed at the front door, given a quick tour and given ideas to go and places to see. All excellent ideas! Later that first night my friend and I were playing games and Laurie played Dutch Blitz with us! It was such a lovely stay and the breakfast and service was absolutely amazing!

Thank you Russ and Laurie for making our adventure so fun!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpleblessingsLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ H, Manager at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

You are so welcome! You were a delight to serve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us at Bowman's Oak Hill B&B
Russ & Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My husband and I stayed in Gracie’s Garden Room. The room is adorable, very clean and welcoming. Russ is a great host and Laurie is an excellent cook. We plan on returning in the summer to stay in one of the cottages.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank audreyj297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowmansoakhillbb, Manager at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We had a great time visiting with you. You are a wonderful couple. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Your Hosts Russ & Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great stay, great very friendly owners. Excellent breakfast and extremely accommodating to our dietary needs. Highly recommend staying here again. We stayed on my birthday, and they took the time and effort to acknowledge my birthday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowmansoakhillbb, Manager at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

We appreciate you two very much, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Your Hosts Russ & Laurie Hanson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Our visit was great. The hosts are helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts (and cookies!) are delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the house. We look forward to going back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petmom1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowmansoakhillbb, Manager at Bowman's Oak Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, sorry it took so long to respond, It was a true delight to have you here at Bowman's Oak Hill B&B. We look forward to having you come again.
Your Hosts: Russ & Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews