We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be back.”

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
Ranked #20 of 197 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located next to the Outlets at the Dells!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately, our experience was not what we expected. The kids always love the train, toys etc, bubbles..etc. this is great, and entertaining for them, but the food was not up to par at all. Quite disappointed. If you've been to Door County, you've been to PC Junction and it's the same concept, although the food at PC Junction has always been awesome. We overpaid for the quality we received. Our waitress was less than thrilled to be there as well. Too bad. We went to Monks the next day. It was outstanding service and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank jeeps7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My family ate here for dinner. The atmosphere was awesome for the kids and adults. They had a train that went by several times and blew bubbles for the kids. The train also delivers most of the meals and drinks to the table. The food was fantastic as well. The place is huge and is connected to Knuckleheads, a small indoor theme park. We would definitely recommend Buffalo Phil's!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jjrugs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Buffalo Phil's is the ONLY place we stop EVERY TIME we are in the Dells; are kids DEMAND IT lol!! The train that delivers the food, such a cool idea! The decor, like being in a North woods cabin. Let's not forget, GREAT food and AWESOME breakfast buffet on the weekends!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank regalnut86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat with kids! Get a table by the train. Delivers your drinks and food. The food itself is really good as Well! They also have an arcade and jumping pillow.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Heard good reviews of this place and the kids wanted to spend some time at knuckleheads so we decided to have dinner here. The kids enjoyed the train delivered food, but the quality was not the best and our sodas were warm. Price was comparable to other sit down restaurants in the dells. Our waitress was friendly and polite, but nothing about this place stood out as something that would make us want to come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sparky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing