We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3 star hotel with a 2-star price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had recently spent 1 night at Best Western and we were quite pleased. The staff was helpful and friendly. The indoor pool was warm and clean. The breakfast was tasty. There were many food options to choose from. I wish there were more seating. We had gone down to eat around 830 and there were no seating left. I was pleased with the room except for the thin walls. I heard people talking and shutting their doors, but it became quiet after 10:30. I thought we had a great room for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paulatO1158XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this room based on previous reviews, free breakfast, Noah's Ark tickets and location. The lay out of the room was great- a king for my husband and I and each teenager got their own queen. It seemed fairly clean but overall the hotel seems tired. The staff is friendly. The biggest issue we had was being on the first floor and the people above us sounded like they brought some elephants to stay with them. Sleeping is the main thing we wanted to do at this hotel and it was not easily done. The hallway noise was also very loud. The breakfast is fairly good- but it's a zoo. The size of the "cafeteria" and dining area are not equivalent to the number of people it caters to. I think this place can be ok if you ask for a room on an upper level and if you go in knowing that the walls/ceiling are paper thin and you won't get much rest. Personally, we will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor on an upper level, get to breakfast early (7-8)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAmbassadorInn, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that while parts of your stay was satisfactory, your experience here did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Staff (at least who I dealt with), clean, good breakfast, close to everything, clean pool. Any staff member I passed always asked if everything was ok or if I needed anything. The room was clean only thing I could say is the fridge could have been colder but worked fine

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathleena274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed with my daughter and two nieces, ages nine and thirteen. Found the location very convenient and near downtown. The rooms were quiet and good sized. There was a separate sink area outside the bathroom. The microwave and refrigerator were super nice to have! We made picnic lunches and took them with us. Saved a lot of money. Doing that with the free breakfast meant we could have a nice meal for supper. The girls loved the outside pool, which is open late. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I don't give excellent rating unless I have a story where excellence was an option. zero complaints here . . . we would go back Cleaner than a lot of other local hotels and I really appreciated that there were breakfast items for non-sugar eating vegans ;)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christinebP9851VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.2 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.7 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wisconsin Dells

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing