We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with an even better location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great hotel with an even better location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed one night while I was attending the National PTO Expo. The beds were very comfortable, great pool area and exercise room. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but the menu had a great selection. Its right near several restaurants, a Walgreens, and tons of shopping! I recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    135
    50
    23
    11
See reviews for
115
54
24
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have stayed at this Radisson as a family and a couple numerous times; it's our go-to hotel for any stay in the Milwaukee area. The staff is amazing, there is plenty to do close by, and since we have our own Sleep Number bed at home, we don't miss a beat when it comes to rest. We're staying again this weekend, and I expect it will be more of the same. One of the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Thiis hotel, formerly a Sheraton, is recently remodeled and they did a great job. We love clean, new rooms. The location is great - right across the street from the mega Mayfair shopping center with easy access to expressways for getting around the greater Milwaukee area. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgmugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice hotel ,clean, comfortable. Staff is excellent very helpful. Restaurant is good. Good spot for a morning meeting when traveling for work. I am not a big fan of sleep number beds but it was fine. Love soft pillows. Meeting rooms for groups are very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeedle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at this property 3/6-12 and they are doing some nice updating to this hotel. First, most of the sleep number beds are being removed and standard beds are now being used. I found the beds to be quite comfortable although the pillows are extremely soft and offer no support. All rooms have flat screen TV's. They also offer free WIFI. The bathrooms are very small (they do offer a good amount of counter space). All bathrooms have a lighted make-up mirror which I found to be a nice amenity.

The restaurant/bar area has been completely redone and is now Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar. This bar has plenty of seating and the food was quite good. I recommend any of the wood-fire pizzas. Service can be a bit of a hit and miss (especially if you go for breakfast). I did have a breakfast skillet which I thought was very good.

The front desk staff is extremely friendly. They have shuttle service and are very willing to take shuttle guests (even to Mayfield Mall which is across the street but can be a challenge to walk to due to construction/traffic).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hvnfuninmn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
2.8 km away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#21 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West

Property: Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Address: 2303 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price range (per night): $136 - $376
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Contemporary style furnishings and commissioned artwork create the intimate feeling of a boutique hotel. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. For a vigorous workout, visit our fitness center. Here you'll find the latest cardiovascular and weight training machines which are available 24 hours. Also available is our indoor pool open from 5am-11pm every day. Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar is now open! Visit the new restaurant and bar for breakfast, lunch or dinner everyday. Hours are listed below. Monday-Thursday: 6:30am to 10pm, Friday: 6:30am to 11pm Saturday: 7am to 11pm, Sunday: 7am to 10pm, Bar is open from 11am until midnight (or later) everyday. We are conveniently located across the street from Wisconsin's premier shopping center, Mayfair Mall, with over 180 stores and many different dining options. We are only minutes from Dave & Busters, the Milwaukee County Zoo, Miller Park, State Fair Park and the Milwaukee Mile. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Henry W. Maier Festival Grounds, Potowatomi Bingo & Casino, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, ...Bradford Beach and the excitement of downtown Milwaukee. Follow us on Twitter or Like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee West
Radisson Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Radisson
Radisson Hotel Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing