We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an even better location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed one night while I was attending the National PTO Expo. The beds were very comfortable, great pool area and exercise room. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but the menu had a great selection. Its right near several restaurants, a Walgreens, and tons of shopping! I recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have stayed at this Radisson as a family and a couple numerous times; it's our go-to hotel for any stay in the Milwaukee area. The staff is amazing, there is plenty to do close by, and since we have our own Sleep Number bed at home, we don't miss a beat when it comes to rest. We're staying again this weekend, and I expect it will be more of the same. One of the best!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Thiis hotel, formerly a Sheraton, is recently remodeled and they did a great job. We love clean, new rooms. The location is great - right across the street from the mega Mayfair shopping center with easy access to expressways for getting around the greater Milwaukee area. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgmugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice hotel ,clean, comfortable. Staff is excellent very helpful. Restaurant is good. Good spot for a morning meeting when traveling for work. I am not a big fan of sleep number beds but it was fine. Love soft pillows. Meeting rooms for groups are very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeedle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed at this property 3/6-12 and they are doing some nice updating to this hotel. First, most of the sleep number beds are being removed and standard beds are now being used. I found the beds to be quite comfortable although the pillows are extremely soft and offer no support. All rooms have flat screen TV's. They also offer free WIFI. The bathrooms are very small (they do offer a good amount of counter space). All bathrooms have a lighted make-up mirror which I found to be a nice amenity.

The restaurant/bar area has been completely redone and is now Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar. This bar has plenty of seating and the food was quite good. I recommend any of the wood-fire pizzas. Service can be a bit of a hit and miss (especially if you go for breakfast). I did have a breakfast skillet which I thought was very good.

The front desk staff is extremely friendly. They have shuttle service and are very willing to take shuttle guests (even to Mayfield Mall which is across the street but can be a challenge to walk to due to construction/traffic).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvnfuninmn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
2 km away
Residence Inn Milwaukee West
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.8 km away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#5 of 7 in Wauwatosa
39 reviews
7.2 km away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 55 in Milwaukee
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West

Address: 2303 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range: $129 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Contemporary style furnishings and commissioned artwork create the intimate feeling of a boutique hotel. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. For a vigorous workout, visit our fitness center. Here you'll find the latest cardiovascular and weight training machines which are available 24 hours. Also available is our indoor pool open from 5am-11pm every day. Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar is now open! Visit the new restaurant and bar for breakfast, lunch or dinner everyday. Hours are listed below. Monday-Thursday: 6:30am to 10pm, Friday: 6:30am to 11pm Saturday: 7am to 11pm, Sunday: 7am to 10pm, Bar is open from 11am until midnight (or later) everyday. We are conveniently located across the street from Wisconsin's premier shopping center, Mayfair Mall, with over 180 stores and many different dining options. We are only minutes from Dave & Busters, the Milwaukee County Zoo, Miller Park, State Fair Park and the Milwaukee Mile. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Henry W. Maier Festival Grounds, Potowatomi Bingo & Casino, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, ...Bradford Beach and the excitement of downtown Milwaukee. Follow us on Twitter or Like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee West
Radisson Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Radisson
Radisson Hotel Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing