We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
863
292
77
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
863
292
77
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city grill aveda products luxury suite parking ramp mini bar within walking distance great restaurant heart of downtown continental breakfast wedding reception excellent hotel place to stay business trip starbucks coffee nice room enjoyed my stay comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

So nice to have an upscale hotel downtown with adjoining restaurant plus others within walking distance, rather than the normal chains at highway exits. Everything was clean and all staff very upbeat, friendly and accommodating. Traveling west for a wedding, but we plan to go back, stay at the Jefferson Street Inn again, and take time to explore Wausau area offerings.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S3399BEbarbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Excellent hotel and great staff. Always stay here when in Wausau. Bar & Restaurant very nice. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Great conference facilities as well if you are looking for that.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I5318UQwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were in an executive suite with a Jacuzzi. It had two fireplaces and heat adjustment in each room. It was nice to have a separate thermostat for the two separate rooms. I wish the tv could have been a little closer to the Jacuzzi as you had to turn the volume way up to hear it. I also had allergies and there was not a Kleenex to be found in the room. They had fresh flowers in the rooms.

Room tip: The third and above floors have cards to put in the elevator for added security of not everyone can get on those floors
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stomke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I could not recommend this hotel more. Clean, very secure, friendly staff. They accommodated an early check in, and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a king bed suite! We will return again in the future

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Location and the professional staff makes this hotel an A+. A few glitches with a room they had just remodeled, but all issues were handled quickly and to our satisfaction. Would definitely stay there again. Great restaurant also!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colleenmY821VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews