We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could give service a 10 I would.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Wausau
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If I could give service a 10 I would.”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

As a family traveling, our kids were 10 months and almost 5, the hotel was great! Everyone was so friendly and very considerate of the kids! It's more of a business destination as far as a lot of the other customers but we had a great time! They also gave us great recommendations on food.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    57
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
24
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This Courtyard hotel sports a remodeled lobby and "bistro" area where quick service meals are available. The lobby has plenty of room to relax, watch tv on your own flat screen, or read the newspaper (USA Today and Wall Street Journal are available for free). The exercise room has two treadmills, a stationery bike, some free weights, and a stairmaster -- all with their own flat-screen tvs. Although the rooms lack a refrigerator or microwave (one is available in the lobby), they are very clean and have central heating/AC instead of the noisy, self-contained units commonly found at some hotels. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff together with the overall quality of the rooms and amenities outweighed my disappointment that even upper-tier Marriott Rewards members do not receive free breakfast or meal coupons at this hotel. Hint: try the oatmeal with apple cobbler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Overall, there were no major problems with this hotel. The lobby has been redone and has a fantastic restaurant/bar and we had a great and affordable breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms have not been redone to match the modern lobby and are a bit dated. The air conditioning did not work very well. Overall, it is average but there are a lot of amenities for a courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JT123107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I loved the remodeled lobby and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I ordered the oatmeal and it was delicious--if that can be said of oatmeal. Super friendly service! The rooms could be updated to match the lobby but I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood which is a plus. The patio was great except for someone who was smoking not too far away. Maybe the hotel would consider becoming completely smoke-free? Nice hotel and a great location! It was truly relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the moment I walked in, the staff was welcoming, upbeat, and highly engaging. Their commitment to ensuring I was well cared for never ended! They went above and beyond to make check in a breeze, point out the many amenities available, and even had hot coffee ready and waiting by 4:00 am since I had a 6:00 am flight back to Michigan.

Excellence was evident in every aspect of this facility and the team!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
423 reviews
3.0 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
1,002 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
240 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 10 in Wausau
275 reviews
9.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wausau

Property: Courtyard Wausau
Address: 1000 South 22nd Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Price range (per night): $178 - $253
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wausau 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Courtyard
Wausau Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing