We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
142
12
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
12
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel floor to ceiling granite peak hotel with great staff diamond member easy on the eyes lobby and bar area great workout room exceeds expectations sparkling clean cooked to order breakfast honor flight tall ceilings rooms are huge adjacent rooms large pool corner room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Beautiful hotel and excellent location. Easy access to interstate and convention to dining and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this. Great place for business trip or family vacation.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Camper62965620359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and convenient location! Thank you for recommending our hotel to business and leisure travelers! We hope you'll visit us again.

Zach,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

If you want a comfortable nights rest select this hotel. Staff is friendly, clean hotel with all the modern conveniences one would want on the road. Be warned however one side faces the freeway, it’s noisy so select the other side.
We used the on site restaurant & it was excellent!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RogMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We're so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us! Thank you for complimenting our staff, cleanliness and restaurant. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Zach,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Upon arrival your first impression is that this is a high end hotel. From the minute I entered the building you could tell this was going to be a good experience. The building is beautiful and inviting. The staff was wonderful. The rooms are modern and had plenty of space to move around. Quite frankly, I was completely impressed and highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: All rooms were beautiful
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! We really enjoyed reading about your great experience at our hotel, and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a glowing review. We hope you'll stay with us again!

Zach,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

New construction, rooms are very nice, if you get an opportunity to stay here you will not regret it. Money well spent. Perfect for business but will work for passing thru or just a get away. Local restaurants are a bit of a hike but not to bad.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank karonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and recommending it to fellow travelers! For super close dining options, we recommend trying out our in-house restaurant and bar, or El Tequila Salsa, just right across the road from us. We hope you get the chance to stay with us again!

Zach,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The location, the views from the room, the lobby and bar area, as well as the staff were simply the best.I highly recommend this property to anyone. The most high end HGI I've ever stayed at. Even has an electric car charging station.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhidorziHotelGroup, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us as the best Hilton Garden Inn you've stayed at! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our lobby, bar and staff. We hope you'll be able to stay with us again sometime soon!

Zach,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews