We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Illinois, United States
1 review
“More than we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I had no previous knowledge on any of the B&Bs around Waupaca. By chance, we picked Apple Tree Lane and couldn't have been more satisfied. Kerri was friendly and helpful - a great hostess. The meals she prepared were one of the highlights of our stay. Even though it was in the 90s when we were there (with no central air) we were very comfortable. I would not hesitate making reservations there again. Don't expect great things there - just enjoy the experience. I think you will be pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyKuebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My husband and I absolutely love this B&B, hands down one of the best we have visited and believe me, we have very discerning tastes. Kerri and Mike are a pleasure and upon our second visit I remembered why we liked it so much the first time. It is comfy, welcoming, and hard to leave. You really have to stay two nights. We have booked the Crystal Cove room both times we have visitied, and love everything about it. It is cozy, private and romantic. We feel like we are in our own living room when sitting in the common areas (which can be "weird" at times at other B&B's. I seriously did not want to leave. Next time, we will visit in the summer so we can put on our waders and do a little trout fishing. Thanks Kerri and Mike for another wonderful experience. We will be back. FOR SURE!

Room Tip: Choose Crystal Cove for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed at the Apple Tree Lane B&B in November for my husband's birthday and it will be a weekend to remember. Kerri made all of the arrangements for the restaurant and we were very pleased with everything. Our breakfast was fantastic - Pumpkin Waffles with a Cinnamon maple syrup - YUM! Kerri goes the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. We feel at HOME at the Apple Tree Lane B&B - we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncbestrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Apple Tree Lane B&B is relaxing, quiet and so peaceful! It was immaculate, cozy & all the "extras" for guests were a plus. The Master Suite was awesome! The wine and cheese reception was a nice touch & the breakfast was delicious. Kerri was the perfect host. She was extremely accommodating and balanced hosting with respect for my privacy. No doubt one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at! The outdoor scenery was as breathtakingly beautiful. I highly recommend this place! It's the perfect place to rekindle a romance. Kerri and Mike were more than innkeepers, they became my new friends and I look forward to visiting them in the spring.

Room Tip: The two room suite with it's huge, comfy bed and the bathroon with it's two person whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyDancer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I have decided to spend our summer tourinng B&Bs in WI. this summer. The Apple Tree Lane was one of them. We had a great time in Wapaca. There is so much to do Bike ,swim ,canoe.The chain of lakes is beautiful and the people are super friendly. Kerri at the B&B was helpful with our trip. The B&B is very nice the food was great.We will go back again next year.The Segway tours in the area are worth every penny.CW Martin resturant is a must.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. Feather beds and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
4.6 km away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
34.3 km away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
17.8 km away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
15.7 km away
Fremont Jellystone Park
Fremont Jellystone Park
#1 of 5 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing