We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
10
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini fridge within walking distance the owner sports bar in town bed was comfortable cable motel tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is not a nice hotel, very skuzzy. Now I'm not a picky diva, I served in the Army for 22 years but this place is horrible. Yes owner seems nice but when I arrived he said "you reserved king bed but guy won't leave so you get two queens". Guy won't leave? Not an onion I wanted to peel! I'm tired I just drove 4 hours in the dark in a snow storm so whatever I don't need much I'm tired. Got my key and drove up to the door unloaded in the snow and took a few minutes of key jiggling to get the lock to open. Wow was hit with a horrible stench of I'm guessing smoke and sweat. I thought I can take it, but after about a half hour it would not go away. Now there are at least 2 signs in the room that say no smoking one of which was next to the dirty fly swatter hanging on the wall. On a positive note there was a third bed in the little area next to the bathroom you know in case I wanted to have some friends over. I packed up and headed to Lacrosse in the snow at 8:00 PM and got another hotel. 56 bucks aside life is too short to stay here!

Room Tip: Don't do it, trust me stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ScottL2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a deal. We were in the area shopping for homes. Found this place on-line, so we called, and reserved a room. Great choice. The owner was friendly, the room was very clean, and the Midway was next to 2 restaurants and a sports bar. All this for an excellent price. When in town, we definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Long day of motorcycling. Our attempt to stay over in Prairie du Chien aborted because of 'blues festival' and fishing tournament, on top of being a Friday night. Trip Advisor couldn't locate a deal in Viroqua, but we stopped based on sign saying vacancy. The motel doesn't look inspiring, but we were given a upstairs room with four beds and a bath. We just needed 2. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, A/C ran unobtrusively.
Cost was $70. If you need a room with four beds, this could be a real bargain stop. while I'm saying positive remarks, this is a basic (not fancy) motel. There's a third door going into an adjoining apartment type room that probably not real secure, if you are a very cautious type.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I chose this motel because of the reviews and I'm glad I did. The staff offered accommodation I didn't expect, which was very nice.

I was traveling for fun and wasn't planning on getting up early, but I forgot to ask the locals to sleep in, too.

Room Tip: I was in room #1. Those farther away from the street might be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

stayed here overnight on a flea market junket in Wisconsin. Very basic motel, but very clean with large room, Everything you need - great price and friendly. It was neat making coffee and drinking it out of a real coffee mug instead of plastic. I would give them a five star, but as a woman traveling alone it would have been better if the dead-bolt on the door had worked.Even so, I recommend it, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank captfantastic129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews