We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location on the lake, very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Convenient location to Bootleggers restaurant, Billy Bobbs, Windmill ice cream , gas station...parked right outside our door...adjoining rooms with family, good breakfast. I believe this was the first week for the new owners and they couldn't be nicer!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms in back facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Myself and husband stayed in one of their large motel rooms with a small kitchenette. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious-included protein (hard boiled eggs). Sheets were clean. Outdoors was beautiful and quiet.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stumbled on this about 8 years ago when we were driving to our campsite with two small kids in a huge storm and decided to spend the night in a hotel instead. Came back again when we found ourselves in the area and it was just as charming as remembered. Stayed in a King room with a lake view, included fridge, mini kitchen, coffee maker. Lots of thoughtful touches. Updated and in great condition. We'll be back again in December. The owners are very pleasant and the breakfast was better than the usual carb fest and included homemade oatmeal and hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit, among the other standards.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janeite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We found this gem while searching for accommodations near the Cranberry Fest in Eagle River. Boy was it worth the extra drive time! The motel couldn't be in a better place, the lake view is amazing!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and convenient. The price was very fair as well. Be aware if you have an issue with stairs as some in my party did, this property does not have any elevators. But the owner was very accommodating in placing my in laws in a room that was easy accessible! All around great trip, if we are ever in Tomahawk again, I know where I'm staying.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Badger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were at the Lake Aire for a two night midweek getaway. We stayed in a a king whirlpool room, which was very large. Parking was right outside of our room. On the opposite end of the room were patios doors that led to Lake Nokomis and a nicely manicured grounds that included a large lakeside deck with barbecue grills to use, a volleyball court and piers to o dock a boat. The room was very clean and the bed as comfortable. The room included a refrigerator, microwave, and small table with chairs. Continental breakfast is available starting at 7 am in the office area. The owners are very nice. Sadly the place is for sale and hopefully the new owners will be as nice as the current owners. Only complaint that the traffic on the County Road L is a little noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
32.2 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
121 reviews
8.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
60 reviews
6.6 km away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#4 of 4 in Tomahawk
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36 km away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
24.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
36.1 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487-9485 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range: $121 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing