We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rhinelander)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rhinelander)
USD 71
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 181
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Motel(Merrill)
USD 58
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 109
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Rhinelander)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
110
35
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
35
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat dockhuge deckfire pitstove toplog cabinsmall resortsmall kitchenettehard boiled eggsoatmealnice breakfaststaying at this hotelcontinental breakfast isnice place to stayadjoining roomsbit datedi highly recommend this hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I visited Lake-Aire Motel with my wife and kids and stayed for 5 days. Everything was to our full satisfaction! Even though the property is up for sale, the hosting couple, Jim and Paula, is fully committed to provide personal service and a great experience. Beds are good, rooms clean and the breakfast is too. Especially the home made oatmeal is yumyum.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room was great. Nice little stove and fridge. Right in the lake with a beautiful view. Very clean and comfortable. Room was really nice. Great biscuits and gravy breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

1 word. Awesome. Owners, Paula and Jim, delivered a great weekend experience for me. The room was super clean. King Bed was very comfortable. Good & strong internet service was a key as I had a Fantasy Football draft to complete on Labor Day Monday.

Paula honored my $50 Best Western gift card that I earned this year without a peep....which was great.

Last - Did some fishing from their dock and caught 5 pike and only fished for 2 hrs. total.

The breakfast was used by me for the first time in a while. It was simple, but fresh and sealed the deal of a great 3 day weekend.

You will be happy if you stay at the BW !!!

Pat Tobin

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatBirdman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have been visiting this hotel for about 4 decades. We have tried others in the area when this one was full, they were good, but we always try here first. We have used the cabins when we brought the whole family, but the rooms are good for just the two of us. Quality and service is always great. We hope to use this hotel for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The setting couldn't be better. Right on the lake and what a lovely lake it is filled with birds, very quiet. Hardly any boats on the lake. The desk staff was friendly and gave us the room closest to the lake on the detached portion of the hotel. The room did not have windows to see the lake, was rather dark and a little musty. We could see a nice garden and pond out our back window. I would love to see the place take better advantage of it's beautiful lake location. I would go back to this place, as it was clean and comfortable and there were a lot of little places up and down the road to drive to for dinner. We grabbed coffee and left right away in the morning, but it appeared to be a very basic continental. They did have an outdoor seating/viewing area overlooking the lake and a dock.

Room Tip: ask for lake view room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardCoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews