We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem by the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I visited Lake-Aire Motel with my wife and kids and stayed for 5 days. Everything was to our full satisfaction! Even though the property is up for sale, the hosting couple, Jim and Paula, is fully committed to provide personal service and a great experience. Beds are good, rooms clean and the breakfast is too. Especially the home made oatmeal is yumyum.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank HansTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room was great. Nice little stove and fridge. Right in the lake with a beautiful view. Very clean and comfortable. Room was really nice. Great biscuits and gravy breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

1 word. Awesome. Owners, Paula and Jim, delivered a great weekend experience for me. The room was super clean. King Bed was very comfortable. Good & strong internet service was a key as I had a Fantasy Football draft to complete on Labor Day Monday.

Paula honored my $50 Best Western gift card that I earned this year without a peep....which was great.

Last - Did some fishing from their dock and caught 5 pike and only fished for 2 hrs. total.

The breakfast was used by me for the first time in a while. It was simple, but fresh and sealed the deal of a great 3 day weekend.

You will be happy if you stay at the BW !!!

Pat Tobin

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatBirdman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have been visiting this hotel for about 4 decades. We have tried others in the area when this one was full, they were good, but we always try here first. We have used the cabins when we brought the whole family, but the rooms are good for just the two of us. Quality and service is always great. We hope to use this hotel for years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The setting couldn't be better. Right on the lake and what a lovely lake it is filled with birds, very quiet. Hardly any boats on the lake. The desk staff was friendly and gave us the room closest to the lake on the detached portion of the hotel. The room did not have windows to see the lake, was rather dark and a little musty. We could see a nice garden and pond out our back window. I would love to see the place take better advantage of it's beautiful lake location. I would go back to this place, as it was clean and comfortable and there were a lot of little places up and down the road to drive to for dinner. We grabbed coffee and left right away in the morning, but it appeared to be a very basic continental. They did have an outdoor seating/viewing area overlooking the lake and a dock.

Room Tip: ask for lake view room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardCoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
86.7 km away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#4 of 4 in Tomahawk
192 reviews
8.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
58 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
35.2 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
36.0 km away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Tomahawk

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range: $118 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing