We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel(Superior)
USD 140
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Superior Inn(Superior)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Superior WI(Superior)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
66
74
36
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
74
36
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice propertyperkins restaurantbusiness tripnice place to staydowntown duluthnorth sidefirm and soft pillowsroom preferenceking suitethird floorcanal parkbusiness centerample parkingcomplimentary breakfastexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. Great location in Superior. Close to restaurants and shopping. Fast and friendly check in. We had a gorgeous view of Lake Superior. The pool and whirlpool are very nice. Yummy breakfast. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with our hockey team in order to attend a tournament.

The rooms were excellent with a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was great with a large variety of food both hot and not. The 10:00 curfew was respected so everyone had an excellent sleep.

Conveniently located for driving to downtown Duluth or Superior. Fast wifi!

The only thing to watch is to ensure your door shuts properly as you leave your room as sometimes they seem not to latch automatically.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carriehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We booked on-line for $170 per night and prior to our stay we found out of the UW Superior has a special rate of half amount we were charged. We were told we could fix it at the time of our stay, but the Mgr was the only authorized person to do so. 3 requests and still no refund or resolution or return phone call. Although very convenient proximity to campus not sure the mediocre accommodations and lack of service are worth the stay for the next 4 yrs. A new Hampton Inn next door looks like a better option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sabama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello Sabama A,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Express And Suites Superior - Duluth Area WI. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of the level of service received and issues with the rate on your reservation.

IHG values your experience with our hotels as one of our guests. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience.

Looking forward to hear from you soon!

Cheers,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is very clean. Beds are so comfy, love the pillows they offer firm and soft on each bed. The continental breakfast offers something for everybody. The pool and work out area are nice. The internet is easy to use, they also have an office area to print out items or just use their computers. I choose this hotel because it is 5 minutes from UW Superior and right on the lake. It is a great location. Hightly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake are nice, but the quieter rooms are on the ends of each hallway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnBeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Have been staying at the HIE in Superior since 2006 for quarterly business trip. Has always been clean, well maintained, basic and functional and in keeping with my experience with other HIEs. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Have made HIE my first choice when travelling because the brand is reliable - not looking for fancy or amenities I can't use while away on business.
Only down side- morning coffee at the breakfast buffet. Sorry to say, no caffeine kick. When sunlight hit the cup could see right to the bottom, faint coffee coloring. Gotta give the barista some coffee making lessons.

Room Tip: Suggest third floor, Be prepared on weekends for kids,families, a bit noisier because they come for the pool, especially in winter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews