We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best coffee houses I have ever experienced”

5th and Jefferson Coffee House
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We were in town (all the way from Texas) for the shipbuilding factory tour and wanted to get a latte and pastry. The reviews of 5th and Jefferson were good, so we decided to give it a try. Man, I am sure glad we did. This is a true gem and one of the very best coffee houses I have ever been to. It is in an old house, so right away the ambience is super. Nice places to sit and the folks behind the counter are very, very nice. We had lattes and a scone. Wow, the peanut butter and chocolate chip scone is to die for. The latte was expertly made, which is getting harder and harder to find these days. We went back two days later for another superb latte and pastry. If I lived in Sturgeon Bay, I would be here several times per week. Do yourself a favor and visit this outstanding coffee house.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Larry, it was nice to chat with you and your wife. Thanks for the business and taking time to review our venue! We look forward to seeing you again if you make it back to Sturgeon Bay.

Shawna & Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

the Madison-Milwaukee line.
Incredible attention by the barrista to the details of espresso drink prparation. Friendly service, pleasing atmosphere. People, don't spoil this place!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikhailAlexandrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks MikhailAlexandrovich!! That's quite a compliment! I'll share this with our team. We will do our best not to get "spoiled", we get it for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

When in Sturgeon Bay we always take a break to enjoy Chai Latte’s with a scone or other baked treat.

Thank jh0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for sharing! And thanks for taking a break with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious coffee and food! The outdoor area is great for chatting with friends while the kids play on the hammock and run around.

Thank Sarahut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks Sarahut for sharing the experience about our outdoor space. We feel it's pretty special to be able to offer it up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of variety. Made fresh by friendly staff. When in Door County put this on your must stop place.

Thank MiddleOfKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

We appreciate your endorsement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th and Jefferson Coffee House also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to 5th and Jefferson Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing