We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting Place”

5th and Jefferson Coffee House
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

When in Sturgeon Bay we always take a break to enjoy Chai Latte’s with a scone or other baked treat.

Thank jh0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for sharing! And thanks for taking a break with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Delicious coffee and food! The outdoor area is great for chatting with friends while the kids play on the hammock and run around.

Thank Sarahut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks Sarahut for sharing the experience about our outdoor space. We feel it's pretty special to be able to offer it up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Lots of variety. Made fresh by friendly staff. When in Door County put this on your must stop place.

Thank MiddleOfKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

We appreciate your endorsement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had rented an Airbnb cottage in Sturgeon Bay for the weekend and just down the street, a couple of blocks, was this adorable little gem. We sat in the outdoor seating area that had a couple of out buildings that were filled with fun souvenirs and trinkets.
My husband and I both had the breakfast burritos. I had the bacon/cheese and my husband had the huge Kimchi pulled pork burrito.
The service was ok. The owner said one the staff had called in sick so the wait was a little longer than normal I would assume.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your patronage and your very pointed review. We are happy to hear what we got right! Please accept our apologies on your unacceptable wait while recently dining with us. By the way, given the rapidly increasing popularity of our restaurant, we have decided to add additional staff members. Please come back soon and thank you again for taking the time to help us better understand the impressions and experiences of our treasured customers.

I believe the burrito you referred to that your husband had, is our Signature Pulled Pork Burrito. While it does not have kimchi in it, it does have an Asian style coleslaw, sweet & tangy sauce and a cheddar cheese blend on a grilled sundried tomato basil tortilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This is the type of place i love! Super quaint and homey decor. Amazing fresh made scones and great coffee. Very friendly staff! You can sit inside and enjoy the different rooms with ecletic furniture and art-work. Or you can sit in a rocking chair the front porch with your favorite pup, sipping your coffee while enjoying soft music. You can also sit out back in a garden type patio and walk up to a window to order your drinks. Either way, you must check this place out if you are passing through Sturgeon Bay.

Thank heanster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

heanster25, thanks for taking time to share about your visit. We appreciate that you stopped by and happy to hear how your experience was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th and Jefferson Coffee House also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to 5th and Jefferson Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing