We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, coffee, and Staff”

5th and Jefferson Coffee House
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I were recently in Sturgeon Bay and we stopped by the 5th and Jefferson Coffee House. The young woman who waited on us was absolutely amazing and very personable. The coffee and latte were great and the breakfast burrito was delicious. The portion size of the burrito was so large I could only eat half of it. I definitely would go back.

Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Always friendly service, fabulous authentic lattes and cappuccinos! Traditional Italian style coffee drinks (not those push button Starbucks sugar bombs) and good selection of tea and Italian sodas. Fun artistic ever changing decor that is for sale. Not feeling the coffee or tea with lunch? Try the sangria!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luxanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Owner at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Luxanya, thanks for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on offering traditional as well as having a non-traditional setting.

Shawna & Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is the place I come to relax or have a quick meeting with my partner. The environment is always inviting and we could sit and talk here all day! The owner, Shawna is a great lady and we always love visiting! Salted caramel latte to die for!

Thank hannahemert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Hey Hannah! Thanks for sharing your experience! We appreciate your referral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great sandwiches, smoothies...and wine!!! Really nice people, not expensive and very comfortable. Good wifi, too.

Thank Yvonne1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thanks Yvonne1101 for sharing your perspective of our "joint". It's what we are striving for!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Went to have a lovely lunch here as we were recommended to this coffee house, but was very displeased with the service. Food was delish but young lady behind the counter had to keep running things out as she was forgetting everything, and coffee was not up to par as we heard it was. Won't be returning here.

Thank melanie1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Owner at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

melanie1423, I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't as expected. We appreciate all customer feedback. Thank you for taking time to provide it. I have sent you a PM asking if you can give us some more details.

We strive to have consistent, positive experiences and we would like to learn some additional details to correct our shortfalls.

Sincerely, Fred Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th and Jefferson Coffee House also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to 5th and Jefferson Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing