We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for coffee or a light meal”

5th and Jefferson Coffee House
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer coffee & espresso drinks. Serving breakfast & lunch offerings in addition to fresh bakery goods. Wine offerings everyday.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just off the main drag through Sturgeon Bay is this wonderful coffee shop. An array of terrific coffee drinks awaits you in this quaint and clean old house. There's free wifi to enjoy as you savor your beverage as well and it seems like everyone in there knows each other. Super friendly! I had some of their chili for lunch with a raspberry iced tea. The chili was delicious and served with a handful of tortilla chips. There are charming knickknacks all around-some of which are for sale including homemade candles. Well worth a stop!

Thank ChiWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hey ChiWeather, we are happy to hear about how much you enjoyed our place! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for something besides a boring chain coffee shop then check this out. Had chicken quesadilla and coffees, day on the porch and enjoyed.

Thank bongiovannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Owner at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hey thanks for the props!! We strive to create a fun, unique experience as you describe. Thanks for your business and thanks for taking time to share!Shawna and Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great coffee and food. Very pleasant staff. A lovely place to while away some time while in Sturgeon Bay.

Thank travel_junkie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Owner at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We went here before we left town. We had a great vacation and this place seemed so cozy.

Food: Very good! We each ordered some type of burrito. They were all very good. I think my favorite was the Signature pulled pork signature lunch burrito. It was delicious.

Drink We ordered waters while here but I hear their coffee is amazing!

Staff: Very nice and helpful. Food came in a good amount of time.

Cleanliness/Atmosphere: This place is literally a house. It was a very neat set up and very clean.

Would I go again? Yes! Next time we are in the area we will definitely stop by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melisx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Owner at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Everything that I have eaten there has been fantastic....but the pulled pork burrito with Asian slaw is outstanding! Coffee is wonderful, old house atmosphere is charming and the owners are warm, welcoming and personable.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Thank JimR99898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamfyr, Public Relations Manager at 5th and Jefferson Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hey Jim! Thanks for the review. And of course, thanks for fueling-up before the ride! I hope it didn't weigh you down... :-)

It was nice chatting with you too. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5th and Jefferson Coffee House also viewed

 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to 5th and Jefferson Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing