We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway things to do”
Review of Dairy View

Dairy View
Ranked #2 of 21 Shopping in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Schopf's Hilltop Dairy is a Door County family fun stop that's both educational and entertaining. You are invited to learn all about the Wisconsin dairy industry at Door County's largest dairy farm by experiencing it first-hand. Take everyone on a free, working dairy tour. Watch the ongoing milking operations, milk "Cookie" the cow and then taste the end result - 30 flavors of homemade ice cream in the Dairy View Country Store Ice Cream Parlor. Enjoy the Dairy View Corn Maze each year, usually open from late summer through the end of October! Each year a new corn maze is designed around a theme. You can expect to be in the maze for approximately 2 hours of engaging fun. There is a small admission fee for the corn maze.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Went here and they were making fresh fudge. This is a great place to take kids to show them cows being milked. It teaches them about milking cows and there is a fake cow that the kids can milk. A great hands on place for the kids!!!!

1  Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorlocal, Public Relations Manager at Dairy View, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thanks for taking time to share your impressions Kathi. We appreciate it and glad you got a chance to watch fudge making... so tempting. Yum! We enjoy sharing the dairy farm activities with folks who might not ever get a chance to see what goes on inside the barns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great place for kids. Ice Cream shop is wonderful and the kids love to watch the Cows get milked. It should be on a families to do list.

Thank kevin & Dia... r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorlocal, Public Relations Manager at Dairy View, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thanks very much for taking time to share your 5 stars with Tripadvisor users. It means a lot to us as a family run dairy operation to hear from folks who find our farm a great family experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the warmer weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Whenever we visit Door County, we go to the Dairy View. Great ice cream, playground for kids and educational opportunities. It is a good venue for kids to learn about the origins of milk. They like watching the animals.

Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorlocal, Public Relations Manager at Dairy View, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thanks for the stars! We appreciate your generosity in taking the time to share your experiences. We also enjoy sharing our family farm with everyone as a learning experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We love to watch the cows being milked. So educational! The people are very friendly and we never miss this stop.

Thank mandmgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorlocal, Public Relations Manager at Dairy View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Imagine if you can, how tempting it is to spend each day within an arm's reach of all those delicious homemade flavors of Dairy View ice cream. Have mercy and thanks so much for your kind words... LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Visitors can watch cows being milked by machines, with the help of someone trained for this. Ice cream is available for purchase, and when we were there, there was also a corn maze for visitors to navigate.

Thank ForTheUnderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorlocal, Public Relations Manager at Dairy View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks so much for taking time to cast your stars our way! So glad you got to enjoy several aspects of Dairy View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy View also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Baileys Harbor, Door County
 

Been to Dairy View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing