We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“What a Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

When we made our reservation, we really thought we were going to be staying in a two-bedroom suite in a resort hotel. What a delightful surprise to find that instead, we were staying in a beautiful two-bedroom condo with a super lake view! I only wish we had known how lovely it was; we would have brought in our dinner and not budged.

I would like to say a word, too, about the courtesy and helpfulness of the nice lady who helped me make our reservation. We were traveling with my elderly mother who has certain "requirements." The lady at Westwood Shores considered them all before recommending this particular spot. She couldn't have done better if she had known us personally!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    63
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
108
153
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Excellent hotel staff, clean, quiet resort with spectacular view of Sturgeon Bay. Exercise room great shape; 2 pools and 1 jacuzzi with sauna. Resort well maintained. (Our best dining was out of Sturgeon Bay in the smaller towns; i.e. White Gull Inn B&B fish boil). Condos are spacious, ours was well decorated (much better than had anticipated); enjoyed the porch (similar to a Hawaiian Lanai).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aquakat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We ended up here as a fluke, when we wanted to extend our stay in Door County and could not stay where we were.

It's a little hard to find, but so worth getting lost! This is a condo place not timeshare, where owners can rent their condos out when they are not there.

The building was immaculate and beautiful. The check in was easy. The Condo was exceptional. We had a 2 room suite, which had a king size bed, jacuzzi bath and shower in the Master Bedroom.. A tv with DVD player. A full size balcony, where you could eat outside at a large table with chairs.

The Kitchen had a big refrigerator, microwave, oven and stove. Toaster, blender, coffee maker and all the pots and pans, etc that we needed. (There is an economy foods 5 minutes away by car.). There was a bar to eat on as well as a dining table.

The living room, had a huge tv, with DVD player. ( you can borrow DVDs from the front desk.). A comfy couch, chairs, a gas fireplace, and air conditioning.

There was also a second bedroom with a queen size bed, tv etc. We were stunned at what we got for pur money, and would happily return there in the future!

There is no restaurant on site, you will need a car, but it took us maybe 10 minutes to find food.

The living room had a large couch, and chairs

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhondaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We just got back from a stay at Westwood Shores. We had a great time. Resort was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. This was are 2nd time staying here and everything was as good as the first stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dal923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

exceptionally clean, spacious suite, friendly service... was a perfect place for our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
35.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
21.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
39.9 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
29.9 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
21.5 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort

Property: Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Address: 4303 Bay Shore Dr, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): $120 - $407
Hotel Class:3 star — Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort is located less than five miles north of the heart of Wisconsin's Sturgeon Bay on scenic Bay Shore Drive. All of our 38 suites have a breathtaking view making it a favorite vacation spot of guests coming to enjoy the splendor of Door County. Westwood Shores has a wide variety of year 'round activities including: heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, shore-front picnic areas, complimentary paddle boats (in season), wireless high speed wireless and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Shores Waterfront Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing