We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Midwest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

The young man at the front desk checked us in in 3 minutes, room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom is simple, but modern (and clean), towels are better than average, carpet in room is nice, flat screen TV, fridge. Overall a really nice experience. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dds200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    25
    23
    23
See reviews for
30
36
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only stayed here because other family members already had a reservation. Bare minimum cleanliness. Run down room - rips in wallpaper, beat up bathroom. no hot tub only a small pool. Breakfast with stale donuts. My cousin needed a wake-up call to make her flight - they forgot to call her. For the price, I would definitely stay elsewhere, even for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sturgeon Bay hotels

Norway Michigan USA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband virtually lives in motels for his job. He took me to Sturgeon Bay with him for a special meeting, as there are great antique malls in the area. I've stayed at Comfort Inns in the past and figured the reviews on this site were a little harsh. I should have listened. First room had no bedding, even though it was the absolute farthest from the desk. Second room offered was also on the second floor with no elevator. They were remodeling, with new wallpaper placed right over holes in the wall. At least the furniture was new, but old pieces were piled near the entrance we used. My husband evaluated this as a $40.00 room for $100.00. I'm sure the pool was germ free, the smell of clorox was overwhelming throughout the building. My next trip to Sturgeon Bay will be spent at another motel.

Room Tip: Pick another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Very Clean and only 45 min from Stadium in Green Bay when the hotels in Green Bay are $150 and up you can't beat this short drive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, nd
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Check in went good but we had to take a room on second floor and no elevator. The door to the room was open when we got there and it appeared that someone was trying to fix the curtain rod but didn't finish. The breakfast room was small but had a good assortment of food. All in all just an average stay.

Room Tip: If you have time try to reserve a room on ground floor if you have a lot of luggage to carry in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
27.0 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.3 km away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#10 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 923 Green Bay Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3814 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): $93 - $161
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing