We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners golf weekend continental breakfast mini fridge would stay here again rooms are spacious and clean room was large coffee maker door county in great shape stayed for two nights relaxing weekend each morning dehumidifier balcony property wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed playing this well groomed, challenging course with my brother! I recommend it highly, it was reasonably priced $$, conveniently located by Sturgeon Bay, staff was courteous, helpful and the views were breathtaking. The bar was gorgeous and they do have accommodations for out of towners!
I will be back!

5stars from this women and my brother.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

2 nights stay, 3 rounds of golf with a cart, continental breakfast. All for $346 per couple. Awesome deal. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Very quiet rooms. They all look out at the 9th green.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We had excellent service all weekend! Very friendly staff members, very clean and comfortable. Relaxing trip with friends and surpassed all expectations!Great facility, beautiful scenery. I highly recommend this hotel. Definitely will come back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jfelder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We recently stayed at the hotel while visiting Door County for 2 days this fall. It was a nice location and a very quiet hotel right on the golf course. Breakfast was included and had something for the both of us.
The girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and very clean,
I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind that you are not in the heart of the little towns but in base of Door County.
I would stay here again as we liked it a lot and had no problems what so ever.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jackmuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed 2 nights with girl friends, 9 of us.Place is very quiet with friendly and helpful staff. There is a bar and a small restaurant in the lodge. Yes, the place is a bit outdated but clean and comfortable and staff is very accommodating. They served pretty standard breakfast of coffee, juices, milk, boiled eggs, bagels, croissants, cereals, bananas. Excellent free wifi connectivity that even Hilton suite of hotels have not been able to provide! Mini-fridge in every room and a common microwave oven per floor is adequate.
Dunn Road on which this lodge is located becomes county road P, that connects both Hwy 42 and Hwy 57, the main arteries of the peninsula. Ideal location to stay if you have driven to Door county from a faraway place.

Room tip: Turn off the noisy dehumidifiers before going to bed for a goodnight sleep. Large rooms can accommodate extra bed.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 88vijayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GolfCherryHills, General Manager at Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews