We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place -esay on/off intersate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Place -esay on/off intersate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here middle April and were very pleased with this motel. Everything seemed new and the small things made a big difference. Rooms large with two queen beds, microwave, Fridge,
Etc. The lobby was very nice and had cookies and water with lemon upon arrival. The pool and hot tub small but nice and clean. Breakfast buffet nice with a good selection. Access to the interstate was VERY easy. There are places to eat near and down town offers some great places to see, shop, and eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
18
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stay here almost every week and have tried the other hotels in town. Many of the hotels are above average in the point, but this one is exceptional.

It is clean, it is convenient, and it has a staff that goes out of its way in every case.

The decor is really pleasing. The hotel rooms are spotless.

The beds are comfortable.

The breakfast could use a little more variety if you are staying long-term as they don't change the food often, but if you stay a few nights you will find it is a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the property are better in the winter when the snow plows are out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We came to Stevens Point to bike, hike and sightsee, but our hosts at Fairfield made our weekend getaway so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We enjoyed our weekend stay so much, we came back a few weeks later for another stay! This property received a major renovation recently, so the rooms were fresh, bright and very clean. The entire staff genuinely cared about making it a great stay for us. All our special needs were cheerfully accomodated, and they gave us great advice on restaurants, etc. Other nice touches included free wireless, a business center, tourist info, a continental breakfast with waffles and much more, a well maintained workout room, pool and lounge areas; microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms and a great selection in the 24-hour snack shop including frozen dinners. Perfect for couples on a weekend getaway (like us!).

-- Excellent mid-range accomodations, at a surprisingly low cost! --

Room Tip: For both our stays, our 2nd floor room overlooking the front lot was absolutely quiet and comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Fairfields are generally good, but this one is exceptional. New rooms, great staff, superior breakfast service

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakparker300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,774 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 947 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This place really surprised me. I wish EVERY hotel was run with the professionalism of this place. Management needs to be commended for the job they are doing here... perfection. The place is spotless, everything is in it's place, and they give you everything you need. If you go to use the computer in the little business area off the lobby... need a copy (there's a copier), need a scissor, a paper clip, a stick it note, whatever... there it is all lined up perfectly. All of the brochures you need, perfectly in place. The rooms are small and somewhat basic but it perfect shape... what you'd expect from a Fairfield Inn.

Breakfast here is sick! You name it, they offer it. More selections than I've ever seen at a place of this type where breakfast is included. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price range (per night): $131 - $252
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing