We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
126
60
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
60
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room indoor pool and hot tub fire pit door county donuts corn hole wedding guests beautiful lawn king whirlpool room older part toilet and shower great convenience hustle and bustle nice continental breakfast nice room great place to stay wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff! Fire pits,beautiful patio with grill and bags to play! The cleanest, warmest hotel pool I've ever been in.Nora and her husband do a wonderful job! Stay here on your next trip

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHLodge, Owner at Open Hearth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for your warm and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Excellent accomodations at Open Hearth Lodge. Very clean facility and welcoming staff. The remodeling of the lodge and additions to the lodge are so well done you would never know any changes had been made. The fire pits and patio are very nice and the breakfast room is very inviting. We have stayed there for at least 15 years and have always been very pleased.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank 583reneep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHLodge, Owner at Open Hearth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

It was great that you took time to write a review for us. Hope you can keep coming for another 15 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here. Nice suite room on 2nd floor. Had nice breakfast room where we enjoyed playing Skipbo while enjoying the view of the firepit and people sitting by fire. Huge windows in breakfast room made you feel like you were right outdoors with them without any bugs bothering you.
Outside of hustle and bustle yet not far from the tourist area of shops.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VondaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHLodge, Owner at Open Hearth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Love love LOVED our stay here. The employees were extremely friendly and the hotel was very cozy! The inside is cute, especially the dining and lobby areas. The pool and hot tub were nice as well. Our favorite part of the hotel was the outside. AMAZING! I wish my yard looked like that. The fire pit(s) were lit each night at dusk which was so nice to see. There are yard games available to play as well as many upscale outdoor furniture choices. We also loved seeing dogs around the hotel grounds. Located right on the edge of Sister Bay and Ephraim, it’s only a small drive to either. We will most definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHLodge, Owner at Open Hearth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Looking forward to your next visit. Staff has been working to keep our customers happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This lodge is very nice. Free breakfast, free WiFi, clean rooms, with an indoor pool and hot tub. Nice patio area with a fire pit. Outdoor and indoor games to use. Owners are very friendly. It is located on the edge of Sister Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrenOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHLodge, Owner at Open Hearth Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hope to see you again, thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews