We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
124
33
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
33
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance door county bowling alley coffee and pastries stay there again clean rooms small refrigerator downtown sister bay restaurants and shops short walk great place to stay get away perfect location the main drag friendly owners front porch very nice place
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a weeknight stay and were very pleased with our accommodations. The price was super reasonable for a nice sized, clean room with comfy beds. The owner was so hospitable and friendly, and we loved meeting her, along with her cute kids and mild mannered dog. The grounds were well maintained and decorated so cute for the fall season. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Room tip: Our rooms were at the back of the property and very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julielynn915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for the great review and I am so happy you guys had a good stay! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and have a small refrigerator. They offer free wifi. You can hear the cars drive by since the hotel is on the main road but it is not bad. Breakfast is served in the office. It is Grab and go breakfast (Coffee and pastries) because the office is small. The owners are friendly and accommodating. There is plenty of parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We just returned from our wedding weekend in Sister Bay. We all stayed at the Village View Inn taking up 11 of their 18 rooms. Varying room sizes was a big plus for our guests. Owners were very attentive to all our needs. Being right on the main street was a plus for being able to walk anywhere. Sheena was very helpful in recommending various attractions to our guests. All who attended stated they will be staying there again when they visit Door County. We are looking forward to spending anniversaries there as well.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krislee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I am so happy that you guys had an amazing wedding day and enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stay at the Village View during the annual Sister Bay Marina Fest. We have come to expect great service and this past Labor Day weekend the staff at Village View exceeded the terrific experience from our previous stays. A tremendous value for the buck, pleasant and efficient service...plus the coffee in the morning is top-notch. The Village View is located a block away from downtown Sister Bay and close to restaurants (we recommend Grasses and the Boathouse) and beach/marina.

Room tip: the second floor of the main building gives a great view of Sister Bay
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM135178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for the great review and I am so happy that you had another amazing visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a room that overlooked Sister Bay's main street, and the bay the bay on which the city is located...quite beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even the dog who greeted us in a very friendly manner. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Reserve well in advance in the busy season.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews