We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a wonderful night in this charming Inn. The owner was friendly and informative. She made us feel more like friends than guests.The location is great. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance.Halloween decorations made the outside grounds fun to walk through. The room was super clean and very comfortable. Coffee and pastries in the morning were appreciated. Prices were very reasonable. Can't wait for next trip to Door County know exactly where we will stay. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank rnsobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon! Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had a weeknight stay and were very pleased with our accommodations. The price was super reasonable for a nice sized, clean room with comfy beds. The owner was so hospitable and friendly, and we loved meeting her, along with her cute kids and mild mannered dog. The grounds were well maintained and decorated so cute for the fall season. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back of the property and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julielynn915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for the great review and I am so happy you guys had a good stay! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and have a small refrigerator. They offer free wifi. You can hear the cars drive by since the hotel is on the main road but it is not bad. Breakfast is served in the office. It is Grab and go breakfast (Coffee and pastries) because the office is small. The owners are friendly and accommodating. There is plenty of parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We just returned from our wedding weekend in Sister Bay. We all stayed at the Village View Inn taking up 11 of their 18 rooms. Varying room sizes was a big plus for our guests. Owners were very attentive to all our needs. Being right on the main street was a plus for being able to walk anywhere. Sheena was very helpful in recommending various attractions to our guests. All who attended stated they will be staying there again when they visit Door County. We are looking forward to spending anniversaries there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krislee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I am so happy that you guys had an amazing wedding day and enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stay at the Village View during the annual Sister Bay Marina Fest. We have come to expect great service and this past Labor Day weekend the staff at Village View exceeded the terrific experience from our previous stays. A tremendous value for the buck, pleasant and efficient service...plus the coffee in the morning is top-notch. The Village View is located a block away from downtown Sister Bay and close to restaurants (we recommend Grasses and the Boathouse) and beach/marina.

Room Tip: the second floor of the main building gives a great view of Sister Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM135178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaVillageViewInn, Owner at Village View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much for the great review and I am so happy that you had another amazing visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
1.8 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
0.8 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
416 reviews
1 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
839 reviews
10.9 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing